We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LES AMIS

LES AMIS
Kleious Street | off Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
99699305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We went to this restaurant as recommended by friends.....and we could see why.
Excellent service with the owner coming over to introduce himself and chat with us.......then the waiting staff couldn't do enough for us.
The food was delicious and plenty of it, lovely and fresh and served on nice crockery with lovely linen table cloths and napkins.
We have been back several times taking different friends with us and they all agree how excellent it is. Some friends live in Pathos (lucky!) and frequently eat there now.
I wish it was local to me (B'Ham!) as I'd eat there frequently too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    63
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brit
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Kato Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Have been here several times.
Food was always good & so was the service.
It was about the same price as most reasonable restaurants in Paphos

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We came here based on Trip Advisor reviews. When we arrived it was quite busy which we thought was a good sign.,We had a friendly welcome and were impressed with the menu. We went for the 3 course set menu which was great value. Starters were fine and came quickly. We then had quite a wait for the main courses and were beginning to think they had forgotten us. Not great when you have children with you. When the meals did arrive they were not good. Big portions, poor quality. My husband had Lasagna which had basically been incinerated and was inedible. It was also served in a chipped dish! I had Beef Strogonoff which though the meat was tender the sauce tasted like tinned soup. It didn't help that we had a really noisy group of older people on the next table, one particular man and woman really liked the sound of their own voice. Obviously going by the reviews lots of people rate this place, but we prefer quality to quantity.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“les amis always friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

great fodd excellent service friendly staff and great value for money, portions are excellent don't eat for the rest of the day before visiting.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kodak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting here for the past 20 years, this is one fantastic restaurant,great food and friendly staff will make you feel at home.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LES AMIS also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to LES AMIS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LES AMIS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.