We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“477REGULAR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Genesis Steak House

Genesis Steak House
11 Ikarou Street | Kato Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
26945327
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“477REGULAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

great place for food good variety & cooked to perfection
graham the friendly chef who also owns the rugby arms next door
who now sells the real ale well worth the visit walking distance from the sea front

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
“A must visit in Paphos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you want quality food at a very reasonable cost look no further. Every meal from an extensive menu is cooked to order by a qualified English chef. The steaks are mouth watering. I would now consider myself a regular client. A Sunday lunch of Beef, Turkey and Roast Ham is excellent. I have not posted a review before on any restaurant but The Genesis deserves my praise. I am sure you will agree.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Carvery in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our 5th time here at The Best Carvery in Paphos , Beutiful range and choice of food ,Beef Turkey and Ham all cooked to perfection By Graham ,customer care always of a high standard, The Steak on a Steak night is cooked to perfection ,T Bone steak Sirloin and fillet all served with a pepper sauce , Garlic Mushrooms are 5 star ,whenever we are in Paphos ,Geneses and the Rugby Arms are the first place we visit and we are never dissapointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ok if I eat this next door, Graham?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Bit of a strange request it may appear, but I wanted to sit and have my Sunday roast dinner in the Cypriot sunshine and the patio area of the Rugby Arms next door seemed ideal, and as the two businesses are under the same ownership then It's not a problem! AND WHAT A DINNER!
Fantastic! I had some of each meat selection, carved by the chef, Graham, and then piled up the rest of the large (hot) plate with Yorkshire pud, peas, carrots, cauliflower, roasties AND mash...
Yes I did manage to eat it all, and I'm back for more next week, says it all really, excellent. EUR9.95 very well spent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where is everyone else???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Intended to eat here tonight anyway as it's Steak Special night - Sirloin Steak with a sauce and a glass of wine for EUR 9.99, but ended up eating here last night too as everywhere else seemed to be shut! Both meals were absolutely excellent - so much so that we have been talking about possibly going there AGAIN tomorrow night! Agree - the garlic mushrooms starter is to die for! The sirloin steak with pepper sauce was brilliant and the chips are non frozen and HUGE! Fresh carrots and cauliflower to accompany the meal. Can't understand where everyone else is! Last night we were alone in the restaurant and tonight only one other table was occupied. It's a bit off the beaten track, but well worth beating a track to! Try it! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genesis Steak House also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Genesis Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genesis Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.