We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carefully Prepared.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Cafe Restaurant

Harbour Cafe Restaurant
Posidonos Aveue, Paphos, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is on the corner facing the sea
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Carefully Prepared.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent view of the sea and the castle, as well as for watching people passing by. What I love is how carefully everything is made to give a great service. Great atmosphere, multilingual personnel and different menus. Food is also carefully prepared and so are the served beverages. I would prefer the tables in the second row from the harbour side.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    47
    31
    6
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The harbour is set back a little but still gives very good views over the harbour. This food is good and the service is friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice place, but the rest is average at best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Harbour Cafe Restaurant is placed by the harbor in Kato Paphos, directly on the "Tourist Strip". The restaurant is nice and clean, and you have a really nice view at the harbor. But then the best things with this place is mentioned.

Food and service is average, and they also use people to "Shanghai" you into the restaurant, which is normal at the "strip". If you buy a can of Guinness, you pay "blood" for it, and the rest is simply average - which means you basically pay too much for what you actually get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to people watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just returned after a 2 week stay in Paphos visited Harbour Cafe most evenings before returning to our hotel, lovely setting to sit and watch the world go by. Staff were very friendly and always made us feel very welcome one waitress in particular I think her name was Alena was always smiling and laughing with all the customers she's a real star!!! We didn't eat a main meal although the food we saw that came out looked and smelt delicious we did have the waffles on many occasions they were the best we have tasted!!!! Our only criticism would be what we think was the boss who barked orders at the staff very loudly across the restaurant didn't seem to care about the customers he was a very rude man!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best chips of the holiday so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here for dinner one evening, and the staff were very accomodating moving tables about a bit when my partner wanted to sit near the fan/air con (it was a very warm 25min walk from our hotel to the harbourside!). The food excellent value for the quality. We only ate off of the light/snack menu but the chips were very tasty - freshly made, and this best of the holiday so far. We would go back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Harbour Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.