We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my wedding reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of colosseum

colosseum
101 Olympia Complex | Pafos, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
+357 26 962415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 445 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Colosseum Restaurant established in 2001 by Chef Nico. It is set high on the terrace in a beautiful Italian designed surroundings full of flowers and you feel that you are in a garden in Tuscany. The food is Mediterranean with focus on seasonal products. Colosseum is ideal for special occasions and already have the best reputation for weddings, birthdays and business parties. Are you planning your next dinning out? Take advantage of our special value menu and the unique live entertainments.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“my wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had my wedding reception here only 10 days ago and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and did whatever they could to make our day special. they even gave us the venue for free, including a wedding singer (who was also brilliant). The food was amazing, fresh and well presented. The venue was clean, safe and beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better reception and sincerely cannot thank Nicos enough for the wonderful and generous job he and his staff did. I would recommend anyone to go here. 5* for food, entertainment and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My niece had her wedding reception here last week. Everything was fantastic from the decorated tables to excellent food and lovely and attentive waiters. Everybody enjoyed the whole experience and when next in Paphos we will definitely call back and see Nicos and his staff. Thank you all for making their wedding so special.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous wedding venue and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My daughter had her wedding reception here last week. Nothing was too much trouble. They catered for 65 guests, and the food was beautifully presented as was the whole restaurant. We chose the special wedding menu which was fantastic value too. I would recommend this restaurant to families, couples and wedding parties like ours. For anyone looking to book a wedding with Thomson's, this restaurant is known as the roof top terrace in their brochure. A big thank you goes out to Nicos and all the staff for making it such a fantastic evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Relaxed and lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had my wedding reception here we had the gold menu and was not disappointed the food was lovely and the service was fab! Alona (apologies if spelt wrong) but she had it well organised and under control! Would definitely go back as they looked after 34 of us with no probs thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Wedding reception for a friend and I have to say I was blown away by the staff, the food, the menu and the restaurant as a whole. Thank you for making my friends day even more special and well done. Keep it up.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed colosseum also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to colosseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage colosseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.