We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza this side of Sardinia, Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Italiana La Sardegna Da Gino

Pizzeria Italiana La Sardegna Da Gino
70 Ap. Pavlos Ave, Shop 6-9 Kato, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
26933399
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 428 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
“Best Pizza this side of Sardinia, Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Gino is a grumpy Italian. But, who would bot be facng a authentic clay oven in the Paphos heat! He is a master chef of the most fantastic pizzas- Picante is awesome! The Pastas too are incredible. This is proper Italian food as it should be and extremely good value. It is not a posh place and the location is poor (although on a main road to the harbour probably a good business location) with no views etc., great value for money and long may it continue!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, poor service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food tasted really really good. I had the quattro formaggi pizza and it was amazing! The pizza's are served in huge plates and one be more than enough to share with your partner. However you have to brace yourself with as patience, as waiting for your order could easily exceed 45 minutes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the worst service ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

this pizzaria has the best location but the service makes you want to go away. i order food and after 10 minutes the head waiter made us leave why this pizzaria is so famous i do not understand. End of the night we had to go to a different pizzaria which the service and the people were amazing. not again don luigi thank you i do not want to have a bad night again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The worst service ever with a rude owner!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food is just OK but not as good as some people say here. Tastes nothing like real Italian food.

The service is extremely slow!
We ordered a starter and had to wait for 45 minutes for the main dish. We asked a waiter twice to go and check and nobody came back to tell us what happened. We finally complained to the owner who was very rude and arrogant and the only thing he said was that they are busy and that we should not complain as we had our starter so we had to wait!!!
It was obvious that they made a mistake with our order and they only prepared our main dishes when we complained but nobody even cared to say sorry!!!

I wouldn't go there again even if they paid me!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“simple Sardinian bliss in Cyprus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Huge plates of pizza & pasta, lashing of flavour. A single 'small' pizza could feed all three of us with a bowl of salad and some garlic bread. Good enough to warrant repeat visits, though the location looks like a main road, the verandah is actually very pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Italiana La Sardegna Da Gino also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pizzeria Italiana La Sardegna Da Gino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Italiana La Sardegna Da Gino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.