We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Paphos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantica Restaurant

Romantica Restaurant
Kato | paphos, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
26965080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best place to eat in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Tried here after reading other great reviews, can honestly say we were not disappointed. Everything we tried on the menu was really good, and the steaks amazing & good size, best restaurant we went to in Paphos.
The staff were all really helpful, lovely atmosphere & overall good value for money.
Really worth a visit if u are in the Paphos area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    191
    48
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped at this restaurant one evening to sample their set menu (September 2012). At 14.94 euro for three courses, I was a little apprehensive but decided to give it a go! We are glad we did. The staff were most helpful, our food was excellent especially the swordfish steaks and we had complimentary liquers at the end of our evening. What a little gem!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“food with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have just returned from Paphos and went with some new friends to a Romantica for their last night meal. It was fantastic - wonderful service, lovely ambience and delicious food. The chateaubriand was just perfect, as was everyone else's meals. Excellent value for money and well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Food was great, the fillet steaks we had were reasonably priced and so much more appealing than the set menu! Absolutely huge, perfectly cooked and a really nice atmosphere.

The staff were the main draw, really friendly and made for a great evening - thanks

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food - Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The starters, main course and desserts were tasty and well presented. I have visited this restaurant on many occasions. It is good value for money and in a good position with sea view.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romantica Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Romantica Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantica Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.