We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Moorings

The Moorings
34-40 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had lunch here several times and received good service. Can recommend the lasagna and linguine carbonara both served hot also the local lager Keo which went down well !! The staff were polite and efficient. A good place to visit and a great view throne in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    138
    77
    25
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Quality restaurant in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Went here on a number of occasions during our stay in Cyprus. Comfortable surroundings and a fantastic sea view. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Food quality was excellent especially the salads, well done.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Rude staff and not great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We ate here for lunch on our last day of holiday and oh my, we wish we hadn't!! The staff was friendly at first then he became rude when I pointed out that my chicken kebab was very dry as he collected my plate and was rather annoyed that I hadn't pointed it out sooner. To me it was an issue I wanted to raise to gain another load of chicken from! I ate the rest of it and that was it! I didn't see the issue!

There wasn't really a nice restaurant and my meal was spoilt my a gent smoking a cigar and the staff being so miserable and rude

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had one of the worst experience in that place EVER! The food was below average and did not taste good. i didn't expect too much for a cheap restaurant but at least i wish i would left without being hungry. The waiter was so rude. He was talking too fast with a bad English accent and he didn't understand what we were ordered... The wine was terrible too and it was too warm (for gods sake i didn't order a soup). I have made a complain to the waiter and he was still being rude. Nuuhh they don't know how to keep customers happy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Paphos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate out at a different restaurant every night of our stay and this was by far our favourite. Great location, friendly service, fantastic range of food with excellent presentation. Average prices and worth every Euro!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moorings also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Moorings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moorings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.