We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duomo Ristorante Italiano

Duomo Ristorante Italiano
Corner of Vasilissis Verinikis and Tombs of the kings rd, opp Kissos htl, Paphos | Corner of Vasilissis Verinikis and Tombs of the kings rd, opp Kissos htl, Paphos, Paphos 8010, Cyprus
0035726937683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 445 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Food here was excellent, staff were very friendly even got in on a few selfies. Very clean and friendly and spent time talking to you nothing was to much trouble.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    77
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good quality Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It's been a year since we were in Duomo and last year we were very impressed with the changes they made to the restaurant. This year wasn't a disappointment either and it continues to serve good quality Italian food. The staff are friendly and there is a plenty of choice. Probably a little more expensive than other Italian restaurants in the area, but definitely worth a visit. I had a chicken dish with honey and mustard sauce - which I was a bit dubious about but it turned out to be absolutely delicious!
Yes, do go there - it's worth it...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service, nice atmosphere, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We attended with a voucher and booked ahead before the 7.30 cutoff. Greeted like old friends, very personable staff and we all felt right at home immediately. Drinks order taken immediately and arrived almost instantly; great start! Thereafter everything continued at the great rate of service. The starters and mains ordered and arrived in good time; the mushrooms and cheese yum! The salad and dips equally as good. Mains arrived once the staff had attentively checked we had completed our starters which with three children starters tend to drag. The mains of the house special king prawn linguini, T-bone steak, pizza, spaghetti polonaise and mushroom carbonara all excellent. Good quality and well cooked and nicely seasoned and herbed(?). We then madly ordered a selection of deserts including a wonderful pano cotta, apple pie and chocky fudge cake. All amazing and stacked with calories and great sized portions especially the apple pie (pastry to die for and lovely cinnamon taste - recommend sharing with a loved one). The table was cleared and didn't feel pressured to leave although only 9.30 and the restaurant was full. A great experience but watch the bill it does add up if your on a budget. House wine also good and chilled and a cooler at table (no need to top up your own as waiters do it for you). Well done and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
“excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

one of the best restaurants in pafos imo! amazing food and very friendly atmosphere!! nothing bad to say. i would defo recommend it for everyone!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We ended up in here as it was late and the fish restaurant up the road had run out of fish. It was surprisingly good and the pizzas were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Duomo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duomo Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.