We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duomo Ristorante Italiano

Duomo Ristorante Italiano
Corner of Vasilissis Verinikis and Tombs of the kings rd, opp Kissos htl, Paphos | Corner of Vasilissis Verinikis and Tombs of the kings rd, opp Kissos htl, Paphos, Paphos 8010, Cyprus
0035726937683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were in Paphos for just one week (November 2012) and ate at this restaurant twice. As a chef my criteria is high. The service was excellent. the waiter had an excellent knowledge of the local wines. The food was well prepared and beautifully presented. The fish , as one would expect, was fresh and delicious. the atmosphere on the last night of our stay was buzzing and just what one would expect from such a good eating establishment. my congratulations go to the owner and his employees would work diligently to ensure the comfort of the guests.
Well done, a wonderful find.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    70
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fairly nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Menu choice was good. Nice Italian, pasta, chicken dishes and steak were ordered. No complaints from anyone, though my steak I though was a bit tough. Still staff were friendly and service was good. Prices are not at all bed here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent - again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A return visit is always warranted to confirm an experience, whether good or bad, as a one-off may be just luck. This return visit a few months after our first one to Duomo confirmed that it is excellent in all respects - friendliness, service, atmosphere, food and drink! It was on a busy Saturday night and we hadn't made a reservation. After a brief walk in the Castle area we returned and an outdoor table was awaiting us. The food was excellent, as was the house wine (we didn't want a whole bottle). The starters were filling but the main courses were so delicious there was nothing left in the end! So we had to share desert, a delicious lava cake with cream. Everything was not only cooked to perfection but also presented beautifully. Peter and Yiannis were both on top form - service with charm! Excellent in all respects and value for money!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuomoPafos, Owner at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your generous and kind comments. We strive for perfection in every dish we serve and we would love to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes from us all at Duomo restaurant, Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fabulous gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A wonderful restaurant- excellent servie and the best italian we have ever had and we have travelled and eaten in top restaurants- a must visit would recommend the seafood linguine and the ravioli plus any othe desserts!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good value for money, kids looked after, no need for fishfingers!!! service excellent. seafood risotto with squid ink superb!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Duomo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duomo Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.