We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT- a must visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavallini

Cavallini
68 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
26 964 164
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 433 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT- a must visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Last night myself and boyfriend visited Cavallini after hearing the name come up a few times when looking for places to eat in Paphos. The staff were very attentive, friendly and fun yet not to overpowering from the minute we walked in. The food was EXCELLENT very very high quality. Steak was exceptional. Nothing was to much trouble, and more helpings were constantly being offered. Our champagne glasses were never empty and as I mentioned extremely attentive staff. Very good value for money. I would defiantly recommend to anyone visiting Paphos looking for somewhere special to go. Well done Cavalini you have got it spot and will defiantly be re visiting. Thank you for a very special evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    39
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“2 years on and still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Returning to Paphos after a couple of years, we had to visit Cavalini's and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the quality of food was very good. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The boys loved the milkshakes!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Table for 8 last night . Superb welcome , child friendly and the food was fantastic, why go to the harbour and be fed the usual tourist rubbish for top money ? This was much much better ! I reccomend the rack of lamb or fillet steak, but all the dishes were well presented, freshly cooked and very very tasty . The staff and service were quick helpful and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“High standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have eaten here a couple of times a year since 2002. Always a high standard of service and great quality food. Akis the boss runs a tight ship.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

After much agonising over where to have our last dinner of the holiday we went back to this one and it was the right choice! They have everything right: the food, the wine, the atmosphere and the friendly efficient service. We hate over attentive wait staff and in this restaurant they judge it perfectly - there is always someone there when we want them and we are left in peace when we want to be. We do not often do desserts but always make an exception when we come here. Back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavallini also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Cavallini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavallini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.