We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind the stairs.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabor Restaurant

Gabor Restaurant
68 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
+357 26 965343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mind the stairs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Restaurant located at the top of quite a lot of stairs. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. We.had mussels to start and chicken stuffed with salmon. Very nice. Given a free drink at the end of the meal, nice touch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    262
    52
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spend a week at Cyprus and to be honest except for the restaurants next to the harbour, it is hard to find a bad place. Followed recommondations on Tripadvisor and ended up here. Place was fully booked so reserved for the next day. Service and food were very good. Defintely of the best in Paphos

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Food fantastic.

Service and ambience fantastic.

This is a wonderful restaurant. Recommended by friends, we went there for my wife's birthday and they made it one to remember. Went there again before end of holiday. Get in there, guys - this place would compete with anywhere. We loved it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was the first time Iv been to tabor. I must admit I really enjoy it. Price is reasonable for the type of this restaurant. Service was excellent. . . .!!!!! I would definately go there again!! Is a very nice restaurant. Either u go with friends or with family or as a couple. . U will enjoy it!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the greatest.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited gabors for a special occasion and what should have been a great evening wasn't...

Service was slow due to too many tables and not enough staff. Staff were very nice but they were clearly missing their head girl Michelle.

Food is normally good here but on this occasion was poor. We ordered expensive steaks for main course and the meat was very irony and like chewing rubber. We got an apology and a single desert free but that wasn't enough as the food was so bad 2 of us didn't eat it.

It's a shame as we have been coming to paphos for 20 years but wont come back here in a rush....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gabor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.