We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabor Restaurant

Gabor Restaurant
68 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
+357 26 965343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Perfect choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great service, excellent food, very nice ambience. We went there for my wife’s birthday party and I have to say it has been a wonderful night! I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    262
    52
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent French restaurant in Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Superb choice of A'La Carte and a very good 3 course set menu which we chose from. Service was excellent and great choice of local wine. Highly recommend . We will be back soon .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Amazing french food, great service, great prices, beautiful view. The waiter was friendly, the selection of the food and wine superb and the view breathtaking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A truly wonderful place to eat.
Great food and excellent service at reasonable prices.
If you decide to spend some days in Paphos don't miss Gabor.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Superb food, good service, beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited Gabor for the first time on this holiday and we enjoyed it so much that we went back for our last night. The restaurant is upstairs and has an inside part and a part which has open sides. One side looks over the sea, and although we were not sat there it looked beautiful. The first time we were sat inside, the second time we booked and got a table 'outside' overlooking the road. Both tables were spacious and we did not feel crowded by other guests. The starter of breaded camambert with honey sauce was perfection, so creamy - I could have eaten two portions! For main I chose the lamb shank both times because it was so tasty. Tender and lots of meat I could not fault it. My husband chose the venison steak on both occasions which he also found to be perfectly cooked and very tasty. The meats came with vegetables which were cooked french style with butter and also potatoes. These were my only complaint as they were boiled potatoes and I did not find them very tasty. We later found out that we could have requested chips (after hearing another table being offered them) and we would order them next time. My husband didn't want desert, but he enjoyed eating my creme brulee with me, which was exceptionally good. We are not drinkers so stuck with water. We were not made to feel awkward for not ordering wine, as you can sometimes be in nice restaurants. For the quality of the food the price was good and the service was very professional and just right. We are looking forward to visiting Gabor again next time we are in Paphos.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gabor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.