We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gabor has it all!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabor Restaurant

Gabor Restaurant
68 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
+357 26 965343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gabor has it all!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent quality food at a reasonable price. Service (second to none), ambience, variety of menu - now a set menu at an exceptional variety and price. Wine list is very good. Have been visiting Cyprus twice a year for the last 16 years and Gabor is an absolute must -not to be missed. Been as a couple and part of a larger group on several occasions and always first class.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    262
    52
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarbert, Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great food, nicely presented. We avoided the set menu as we struggle to eat 3 courses. What we had was perfect portions, tasty vegetables and NO chips. Fantastic. Nice liqueurs to finish - but what happened to our rose? Last visited 11 years ago, nice to see it surviving where others have not.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Been to Gabor for a meal this evening, chose the set menu, so wasn't expecting too much but have had an outastanding meal with lovely touches - appetisers before meal and liquers at the end at no extra charge. Plus a rose for the lady on the way out - can't fault this place, only wish we could go again but going home tomorrow!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A classy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We took our Cypriot neighbours to Gabors and we all thought the food was superb with nice touches like the small offerings brought to the table while waiting for our main meal. Also the ladies were given a rosé as we left. This is definitely a good place to have some well cooked and beautifully presented food. The set menu at 18euros is excellent value for money. The only criticism on that evening was that the staff were not as attentive as usual or as friendly. Maybe this was due to them being very busy as all the tables were occupied, always a good sign,
We were also disappointed that were were not offered the traditional brandy or liqueur on the house with our coffee.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglesey north wales
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“lovely place, nice food, bit pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a lovely meal here, food was really good, atmosphere was lovely and romantic, would def go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gabor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.