We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My brothers wedding 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   15, Evagorou Street | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My brothers wedding 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

After searching long and hard for my girlfriends first trip abroad,I decided on the anna apartments after reading all the 5* reviews on tripadvisor.
What can I say? I made the right choice! Although all my family were staying in Kato paphos(which was a 10-15min drive along the coast) it was ideally situated as it was about 8-10 mins to coral bay the other way and the views along the way were fantastic! The hotel itself is in a traditional Cypriot village with a only a handful of bars and restaurants but it felt like you was a million miles from anywhere! So so peaceful and our balcony captured the sun right up until sunset,views of the sea straight ahead and the mountains to the right. The owners are so so friendly and would bend over backwards to do things for you. Strongly recommended to all!!! We will be back

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
72
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We can't recommend this hotel highly enough! It's run by 2 generations (parents, their 3 sons and their wives) and they're fantastic. So friendly and willing to help, give advice on where to go and what to do.

Breakfast is great. Rooms are spacious, well maintained and very clean. Nice pool with new comfy sun loungers.

It is located in a very quiet suburb just outside Paphos (so definitely not a party hotel!). In Kissonerga, there are a few decent restaurants and a basic supermarket. It's a 10-15 walk downhill to the coast road and seafront. No beach to speak of, but it is so easy to catch a bus and the guys at the hotel helped us. Buses are 1.50 and run every 10-15 mins till late to Katos Paphos and to Coral Bay (beach). Or just hire a car (loads of space).

Finally, free wifi and air conditioning!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014


We stayed at Anna Hotel Apartments in October 2013. We were on honeymoon at that time and on arrival we were welcomed by a complimentary bottle of champagne and a wedding card from the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the place is very clean, friendly, welcoming, Bridget and her family always going extra mile to help. It is off the beaten track which we personally loved as we had a car throughout our stay there. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Have just returned from a weeks stay at this wonderful hotel. The hosts Bridget, Stefanos, and other family members, and their children were very welcoming. The accommodation was spotless, cleaned every other day, change of sheets and towels midweek. It was very peaceful, as the season has not quite started, breakfast and lunch are available if required and the bar serves a variety of drinks. Ice creams are also available. The village has a small supermarket and restaurants, but Coral Bay is a bus ride away, and has larger supermarket and numerous restaurants. The gardens have lemon and orange trees, and bananas grow in the next door property. We were sad to leave, our hosts welcomed us daily, and enjoyed a chat. Wonderful place, fantastic hosts and certainly worth a visit! Thank you for an amazing stay Bridget and Stefanos, see you again one day soon. Sue, Claire and Harry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned after a weeks stay at the Anna apartments and we were so sad to leave. What a wonderfully peaceful and friendly place to stay. Bridget and Stefanos, plus their children and other family members are so welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
The apartment and all communal areas are spotless. Ours was cleaned etc every other day.
The gardens are very pretty and because it's so quiet it's a lovely area to sit and relax.
The atmosphere here is relaxed, peaceful and friendly.
The village is very near to Coral Bay and Paphos and getting the bus is very easy. We also hired a car for 4 days to go a bit further and driving wasn't a problem.
We can't rate the Anna Apartments highly enough and hope to be back for a holiday in the not too distant future!
Thankyou Bridget, kindest regards
Claire, Sue and Harry

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This really is a hidden gem set in Kissonerga a Cypriot village just of the main Paphos to Coral Bay road. It is a lovely hotel apartment owned and run by Bridget and Stefanos so peaceful all you can hear is the bird song and occasionally a tractor. The rooms are clean and airy and we had a lovely view of the surrounding countryside and sea. It is only a short car journey to Coral Bay and Paphos. We went in the Spring and everywhere was covered in spring flowers. The garden at the hotel has orange, lemon and grapefruit trees and we enjoyed all three.This is our 4th trip to Cyprus and I can honestly say the most enjoyable because of the hotel. My husband was able to get updated on the football results by Stefanos. If you need anything Bridget is only to happy to help and she is English so no language problems. The internet connection was good. Ther is a local supermarket within a few minutes walk and the main ones are a short car drive away. The kitchens are well stocked with mini oven hob and microwave. The only down side was I found was the matteress is very hard but I put a duvet under the bottomsheet and problem solved. I would highly recomend these apartments to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: If you like the evening sun the rooms on the right side of the pool get it in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thank you so much too the guys at Anna Apartments, sorry its taken me so long to write you a review!!

The apartment was Ideal for me and my girlfriend for a long weekends stay, the Staff were incredibly helpful whenever needed and genuinely lovely and friendly at all times.

The apartment was very clean and spaceious! A perfect, relaxed stay, I would definitely recommend Anna Apartments to anyone visiting Paphos, Its an Ideal location to get around and a very quiet spot when you need it to be.

Thank you so much for your hospitality guys, if we return to Paphos we'll definitely be staying with you again!

Warmest regards, Matt and Lucy x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments

Address: 15, Evagorou Street | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run apartment complex in Kissonerga, Paphos, Cyprus. Comprises of 26 self catering units encasing 2 swimming pools in the midst of stunning gardens and children's play area, along with reception, a bar and a restaurant. The complex attracts guests of all ages seeking a holiday for quietness and restfulness, with an atmosphere enhanced by the aromatic surroundings of orange groves, banana plantations and not forgetting the sea and mountain views. CTO registered and class B rated. Anna hotel Apartments is owned and operated by the Hadjiantoni Family with years of experience and long tradition in the hospitality business of Paphos. As, Nicholas,the grandfather of the family always says, 'our guests are new members of this family ... So treat them like family'... And that's what we do!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.