We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   15, Evagorou Street | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

A peaceful complex set in a local village about 5 minutes drive from the sea and 15 minutes to Paphos center. Excellent value for money and the owners are very friendly. NIce atmosphere and good pool area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We just arrived back from Cyprus after spending 9 nights at the Anna Hotel Apartments in Kissonerga near Paphos. I do not usually make the time to write a review on a hotel after I have stayed there but I feel I have to make an exception on this occassion.

The hotel is brilliant. It fulfilled all our wishes and more and I can honestly say we became quite attached to the place. From the moment we got there, up until when we left the family treated us so hospitably. They literally cannot do enough for you. Andreas, Costas, Stefanos and Bridget are such friendly people. The rooms are spacious, nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and have everything you need to have a wonderful stay in Paphos. The food they have to offer is beautiful and the pool area and gardens are immaculate.

Location-wise, the hotel is about a ten minute drive/bus ride from Kato Paphos and about 5 minutes from Coral Beach in the opposite direction. The village of Kissonerga itself has a couple of restaurants and a small supermarket and because the hotel is located here, it is very peaceful and quiet, away from the main coastal road.

The room we stayed in was cleaned on a regular basis and even tidied which was a very nice touch. We stayed in a studio apartment which had a large bathroom, fitted kitchen and a spacious balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is not crowded, incredibly peaceful both during the day and at night and it provided us with a perfect base to explore the Paphos area of Cyprus.

Overall, we would have to say that we couldn't have really hoped for a hotel experience as good as the one we had at the Anna Hotel Apartments. It is a half an hour drive from Paphos Airport so you don't have to put up with a long transfer to the hotel, the weather was superb every single day we were there (30 - 35 degrees each day in Sept) and the resort of Paphos itself has nice restaurants, a pretty harbour and friendly locals.

I hope this review does the hotel justice because it really is a credit to the people who run it. It's a gem of a hotel in a gem of a place. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed here a week when we were in Paphos for a wedding. We got a to Paphos a day early and they were able to accommodate us, changing to our room the next day. It was a very quiet hotel, a bit out of the way but nonetheless we enjoyed our stay. Transport is definitely recommended. Closer to Coral Bay than Kato Paphos. Owners of hotel were hospitable and other guests were friendly :) Swimming pool was quite refreshing after a hot day looking around Paphos! They have a washing machine free of charge to use. The only downfall was when my partner sprained his ankle on the uneven paving around the fountain area. We enjoyed our stay there and probably had a great sleep because it was very quiet!

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I stayed there 1st week in month and had a lovely time. Very helpful and obliging family owners. A great room with a perfect pool. All spotless and nicely kept. Quiet, in village with local stores. Own transport preferable but near to all bus routes to Paphos and Coral Bay. Latter only 2 km away. Good position to explore the hills and mountain areas behind. Would definately return. Louise

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Just back from 2 weeks at the Anna Apartments and had the most wonderful holiday. The family that run the hotel make you feel very welcome. Our studio apartment was lovely, fully fitted kitchen, large bathroom and a massive balcony. The room was cleaned with linen changed regularly. The public areas were very well maintained and the pool was the cleanest i have every seen. The bar served very nice food and the drink prices were cheaper than anywhere else we visited. The hotel is in Kissonerga, a small town about 10 minutes by car from Pafos and 5 minutes from Coral Bay. The town has a few nice restaurants and is lovely to walk around at night. Although we had car it is not essential as the buses come through the town. If you are looking to explore further around the island a car is a must, we travelled all over the south and into the north, there are some beautiful areas to see. Overall this hotel is a real hidden treasure, it was lovely to come back from the busy town of Pafos to a nice quiet hotel where nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, i hope to return to Cyprus and this is the hotel i will be staying at. Far better than the large package holiday hotels that populate the island. Many thanks to the family for making us feel so welcome and giving us a comfortable base to explore a beautiful island.

I will put some pictures up, please ignore the mess, i should of taken the pictures before our clothes and gifts were lying about everywhere. Despite the poor quality of my picture taking i hope they help.

I recommend visiting the Adonis waterfalls and baths just outside of Pafos (signs everywhere) off the tourist track but worth a visit. Also the Tiger boat at Pafos harbour, great fun if you like fast boats.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We returned for a third time, and as usual we were welcomed as if one of the family. It is family owned and run by Bridget and Stephanos and the Hadjiantoni family. It is idyllic to come "home" at night from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area, and sit on the balcony with a glass of chilled wine.. Nothing is too much trouble and the rooms, bar, reception, pool area and gardens are immaculately maintained. How the Anna is not over booked we will never know as it easily rivals larger apartments .
It is only about 15 minutes by car to the centre of Paphos and 5 minutes to the Coral Bay ares. We always hire a car but there is an excellent bus service to the tourist areas or the old town.
You will not find the Anna in the Travel Agents windows, but you will always get a recommendation from anyone who has stayed. Give it a try ( but not too many as we are coming back !), you wont be disappointed. Truly a hidden gem

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We have been taking our Holidays at Anna Apartments for the last 18 years, and can recommend it without any reservations what so ever
The Family make you very welcome, nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments

Address: 15, Evagorou Street | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run apartment complex in Kissonerga, Pafos, Cyprus. Comprises of 25 self catering units encasing 2 swimming pools in the midst of stunning gardens and children’s play area, along with reception, a bar and a restaurant. The complex attracts guests of all ages seeking a holiday for quietness and restfulness, with an atmosphere enhanced by the aromatic surroundings of orange groves, banana plantations and not forgettting the sea and mountain views. CTO registered and class B rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.