We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karlina

Karlina
78 Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos, Cyprus
+35726952130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, drinks and service. Was easy enough to get own cocktails mixed. Staff are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much of an effort for them. Will definitely visit again next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    46
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good meal and good night out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went into this restaurant on the spur of the moment,it was very busy. We got a table no bother and the staff were all lovely and very friendly. It is quite a traditional restaurant. You are given bread and Greek dips on the house while looking at the menu. We had a bottle of rosé wine ,a bottle of water each. My husband had stifado and I had moussaka , the food was lovely and very fresh. We both had a sweet each and when u ask for the bill they give you a complimentary plate of fruit. We didn't find it expensive at about € 40 . We went on a Thursday night and that is quiz night which is a good laugh. We enjoyed it that much we went back the second week of our holiday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what a disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went to this restaurant because i read many good opinions about it. Unfortunately i was really disappointed. We were the only clients at that moment. The staff was more interested in chanching tablecloths than serving what we ordered. The food wasn't bad but not very good either (we ordered fish meze). We had to ask few times for the bill. I felt there like an intruder. Also prices are too high relating to quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was absolutely delicious and the service was spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Last night we had the best meal in Paphos in the Karlina restaurant.
The food was amazing and the service was excellent.
All the staff are all very friendly and the manager Harry came over and introduce himself and welcome you to his restaurant. You must go and try it out for yourselves

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Can't believe we only came to this restaurant half way through the holiday, also turns out we were staying at the house next door to where the owner lives!

Best food by far that I had on this holiday, staff were amazing and made us feel unbelievably welcome, nothing was too much trouble! The most friendliest staff we came across, and without a doubt the best food!

Owner's was fantastic and should be proud of his restaurant and staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karlina also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Karlina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karlina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.