We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos)

The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos)
19,Paphias Aphrodites street,Kato Paphos | Opposite Agia Kiriaki church(St.Pauls Pillar) just before the bar street,the second turn right after depenhams in Kato Paphos., Paphos 8041, Cyprus
0035726933518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Windmill is a family run restaurant owned from Chris Kathitziotes and his family for more than 30 years. The restaurant offers a large selection of Cypriot and International food. It is also specialised in Meze.Availlable for wedding receptions and other parties. Reasonable prices.
Rutland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

very friendly family run restaurant with excellent food. we chose Greek food and it came freshly cooked and very tasty.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    85
    40
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you are going for a Meze in Paphos this is the place to go! You must try the 'multi' liquor coffee!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbelievable Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a must visit restaurant if you are in Paphos or anywhere close by. The service started from the moment I called to get directions. It was early so no one answered however within a few minutes I received a call from the charming Nancy.She advised on directions and explained that her brother would meet us at a point in Paphos.once seated we were welcome by the father of the restaurant explaining the days specials. We chose Meze which is a variety of meat and fish dishes. Each and every dish was outstanding. The portions were plentiful and Nancy also gave us a dish to take home. We enjoyed complimentary fruit and a splash of Zivania to wash it all down. A very memorable evening for our party of ten. Do not miss out on this amazing restaurant as it will not dissapoint you. Great value for money too only €20 per head including all drinks.
From Nick Demetriades (London)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mezze mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were looking for proper Cypriot/Greek food and we weren't disappointed.
We ordered the meat mezze which involved a seemingly never ending stream of dishes brought to our table. Each dish was really tasty and just enough for a taster of each thing for the 2 of us. Really glad we ordered this as choosing one thing each to try would have been such a wasted experience.
At €18 each for the mezze this was by no means cheap, but for the quantity and quality of food I was not at all concerned.
Overall a very good meal, we left carrying our stomachs home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Cypriot Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The restaurant is just set off from bar street or a short walk up from the back of Debenhams. It's quiet away from other establishments. It is a family run restaurant with the mum being the chef. Nancy the daughter can not do enough for you every item we asked about on the menu was explained in detail, there's so much choice. You are served a complimentary starter rice, lentils etc and bread very tasty a family recipe. Our main was so tasty so much came with it 4 vegetables, roast potatoes, rice all cooked perfect. We left some and Nancy said her mum will ask if there is something wrong with it, but honestly it was delish just big portions served.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos) also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Letymvou, Paphos District
Letymvou, Paphos District
 

Been to The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.