We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be hungry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos)

The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos)
19,Paphias Aphrodites street,Kato Paphos | Opposite Agia Kiriaki church(St.Pauls Pillar) just before the bar street,the second turn right after depenhams in Kato Paphos., Paphos 8041, Cyprus
0035726933518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Windmill is a family run restaurant owned from Chris Kathitziotes and his family for more than 30 years. The restaurant offers a large selection of Cypriot and International food. It is also specialised in Meze.Availlable for wedding receptions and other parties. Reasonable prices.
Chania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Be hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went with friends and had a fish meze, first they brought out five dippy plates of different things with bread and we thought this is going to be a rip off..........Over the next couple of hours we all had our minds changed. It got to a point where I just could not face eating another thing although all the plated bought to our table looked so tempting. In total we had 23 plates of different sorts of fish and seafood. So don't fill up on the first dishes, the later dished just get better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    85
    40
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very good Cypriot food in a very friendly atmosphere. Could not find a fault. Would definitely recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was thrilled to find this restaurant online with such great reviews for wedding receptions. From the planning through to the taxi home on my wedding evening there was nothing Nancy wouldn`t do to help..The restaurant was beautifully decorated by nancy in the colours i had asked for and the tables were decorated fantastically with flowers, and balloons. Nancy is full of useful wedding ideas and happily drove is around paphos to organise a magician for the kids at the wedding and arranged cypriot dancers and a dj. The mezze food on the evening was stunning..(i couldn`t finish it there was that much!!)....I would love get married again to relive our amazing night at this restaurant and woul highly recommend it...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Reqlly liked the family run theme, the way the daughter told us details of how they grow their own veg and olives and how when my 3yr old broke a glass how they were very helpful and concerned that she was okay! The food was high standard and we opted for a vegi meze and meat meze the dishes weren't pre prepared as they said that the mum just cooks with the ingredience she has to hand! It was all amazing! Such a relaxed atmosphere and we plan to return!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fab food fab staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we had a meal at the restaurant food great staff very nice even met lisa the dog great night also met very nice youngman called charlie we enjoyed the experience at the windmill restaurant

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos) also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Letymvou, Paphos District
Letymvou, Paphos District
 

Been to The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windmill Restaurant (Anemomilos), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.