We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melania Restaurant

Melania Restaurant
63, Tombs of the Kings road ( 600 meters after the "Tombs of the Kings"), Paphos 8046, Cyprus
+35799524040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 433 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, International, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Melania Restaurant is a family restaurant owned by Kannavias family from the 80s. Situated 600 meters after the “Tombs Of The Kings” on the way to Coral Bay on the write side.Public transport to Melania: Bus from harbor to coral bay beach every 20 minutes. For Melania stop at Ajip petrol station or Ikaria tourist village (both 150m from Melania Restaurant). You can also ask the driver for Melania.What’s going on at the Melania Restaurant?-Meals cooked by the owners Elli and Matthew!-Chips coming from organically homegrown potatoes and vegetables from the garden!-Great moussaka!-LARGE meze - only eat if very hungry!-Fresh meat every day supplied by local market!-Pick grapes straight from the vines in the garden - homegrown grapes produce the village wine served!-Homemade desserts, fresh fruits, plus village yogurt with honey!If you don’t like junk food this is the best place to eat every day!
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just keep going back, the hospitality here is the best, the owner is very friendly, the food is fantastic, the chips are hand made and grown in the fields at the rear of the restaurant, along with all the other veg.
The food takes amazing and is all local and fresh, the prices are very good, we visit this place more than once whenever we visit, don't miss this place..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks ...we will always give our best never disappoint our friends-customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    11
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mega Meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantastic meze with local, fresh home-grown produce and tender meat. Great value for 18 Euros. You can wash all this down with village wine. All of this is can be eaten under the vines. The restaurant is run by a family and you get only traditional Cypriot food. We visit every time we go to Paphos and the food is always excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks, Our MEZE size and quality is getting so famous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Cyprus, the steak is amazing (the kids both had this again) and the Meze is spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The food is amazing, we travelled forty minutes from our hotel to gone here again. The family who own and run this restaurant are lovely. Will be back again next year. Anyone going to Cyprus must try this restaurant. Ignore the comments re prices it is great value, those who have said its expensive should stay at the cheap, rubbish places in Paphos

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks! We do remember all of you! Hello to the kids from all of us here at the Melania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, drink and service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just been to our favourite restaurant in Paphos - the service is very friendly, polite and chatty - the food is EXCELLENT ! everything is so fresh, tasty and big portions - the local wine is also very good and a good price ! Moussaka is so light definetly best I have ever tasted - mezza is ideal to taste all the various dishes but make sure you are hungry before you get there ! Been many times before and never had a bad meal - always look forward to returning each year - still got authentic Cypriot style ie grapes overhead - lovely place, run by a lovely family !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Mousaaka in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Always manage to visit Melania restaurant when in Pahos. Don;t be put off by the rustic appearance, food especially Mama's Moussaka is the best we've tasted. Owners and family are extremely friendly and are always pleased to see you. Produce is from own gardens, chips especially good.
Mary, Brian & Wendy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melania Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Melania Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melania Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.