We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upmarket Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oliveto Restaurant

Oliveto Restaurant
96, Tombs of the Kings Avenue | opposite Venus Beach Hotel, Paphos 8015, Cyprus
+357 26 220099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Oliveto Stonegrill Concept. The method of cooking food on stones can be traced back to the Ancient Egyptians and Vikings. Now, Oliveto Stonegrill offers a unique interactive dining experience where diners meals are served cooking at the table on super-heated natural volcanic stones. These specially selected stones, chosen for their high heat retention, are heated to 400°C (752°F) in our purpose-built Stonegrill oven. Meals are presented within a protective ceramic serving tray, sided by vegetables and condiments. The high temperature obtained with the Stonegrill Method, sears the product faster and locks in the natural juices and nutrients, enhancing the full flavour and tenderness of all foods. The unique "dry cooking" method, uses no added fats or oils and sears the food without burning. This method also eliminates product shrinkage, taste transfer from cooking compounds and carbonization of the cooking surface. It ensures a clean, and completely natural food flavour, not achievable with conventional cooking methods. The result is a freshly grilled, healthy and nutritious meal with a sensational taste, unique to Stonegrill
Anoyira, Cyprus
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Upmarket Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Situated along the King of Tombs Road, this restaurant offers a unique dining experience. The interior is very stylish and the lighting creates the perfect ambiance. We started our meal with Tempura Mushrooms on a green bed of salad, they were very tasty. I chose slow cooked lamb shank in a red wine jus, my wife chose a sirloin steak cooked on a hot stone at the table. We both thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The service was very attentive and friendly, the menu offers plenty of choice and the wine list has a good range of wines. Worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stathis K, Manager at Oliveto Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your meal and the service with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Oliveto Stonegrill Dining
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    61
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verden (Aller), Germany
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“OLIVETO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

In summer busy, you can then sit outside - in winter time quiet. Never the less service, food (french- medeteranin cousine) and value for money are ok and are different as MEZE

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

you have to try the stone grill menu! excellent. bit expensive but worth it. there is a variety meal which is probably best.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A lovely setting and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have eaten here twice in the last month and on both occasions the service was excellent and the food was good. The salad table is excellent with a great choice of salad, meats, fish all presented beautifully. I enjoyed it so much I had it as my main course on my second visit.

It is quite expensive but if you fancy dressing up and making it a special night then Oliveto is the perfect choice

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“HOT STONE COOKING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice restaurant with good staff and excellent service , quality comes at a price and overall it delivers it well at a fair price.

Would advise against the stone cooking at table as it is quite fiddley and splashes everywhere even though they give you an overall apron to wear.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliveto Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Oliveto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliveto Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.