We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Nicolas Elegant Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St. Nicolas Elegant Residence to your Saves list
St. Nicolas Elegant Residence
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Chloraka, Paphos 8220, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just got back from a fantastic 7 days in St Nicholas Elegance Residence.We stayed in a 3 bedroom masionette and it was excellent, it had everything you could need fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a downstairs wc, Patio with table and chairs, Balcony and a roof terrace with sun beds it even had 2 safes (no charge)
The complex was very quite due to it being out of season the outdoor pools were closed but the indoor pool and gym open. We didn't eat in the restaurant.
The manager in reception she was very friendly and very helpful, let us checkout later for no extra charge. We did have a couple of issues but they were quickly resolved. The apartment was cleaned once whilst we were there and the sheets and towels changed. We were told it we needed any extra towels then we just needed to ask.
We arrived at the complex at 10.30pm and a young guy showed us to our apartment and showed us were everything was, he even took us to the local shop as we needed water and milk.
I would recommend a car as it is about 15mins from Paphos off the beaten track. But as a whole an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    44
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
50
64
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The complex has 20 or more blocks and each block has 10 or so flats and only 10 flats were occupied and all in different blocks. The flats have not been cleaned for some time. There were insects that show that the flat has not been cleaned and has been closed for some time. The booking was for half board, but the food was unacceptable. The kitchen/restaurant staff were unbelievably amatuers. There were hardly a reception and common areas. The flats were not cleaned during our stay and when asked about it we were told that it is not a hotel but a flat.
This is a joke.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Arrived late in the evening 10pm. We had booked a Studio but got upgraded to a 2 Bedroomed Apartment without even asking, so that was a good start. Went for breakfast the next morning in the restaurant only 5 euro and it was OK. The food in the restaurant was fine but the beer was a bit naff. The apartments were spotlessly clean and well maintained. There were plenty of swimming pools though they were very cold but hey it was end of October. The place is a bit out of the way and there are only about 4 buses a day unless you walk to the coast road or the market both are about 30 mins. We were allowed a late check out no problem. All in all great place.

Room Tip: Corner suites tend to catch the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My partner and I have just arrived back from a fantastic 10days staying at the St Nicholas Elegant Residence.

Apartment: 1 bedroom was very spacious, clean (room was cleaned twice in the stay which was ample) modern furniture which had barely been used. Kitchen was well stocked with glasses, wine glasses, pots, pans etc. The balcony had superb views of the pool and was a delight to sit out night or day.
Food: Breakfast was good, and great value for money. Selection of cereal, fruit, fresh bread, toast, egg, beans, sausage bacon. Which you could help yourself to as much as you liked.
Evening meal was also great value for money, and the local wine was delicious (especially at $8 for a liter!)
Staff: Excellent, always on hand if you needed anything.
Pool: The pool looked great, but it isn’t heated, it was sooo cold to swim in that I think I saw two people attempt in the whole of my stay (i stayed early October, outside temp was appox 26'c in the day / 16'c in the eve).
Location: We rented a car, which is a must at St Nicholas (in fact rent a Jeep so you can go off road, much nicer beaches to be found). If you don’t want to rent a car then the bus is about 20minute walk or walking into town is probably an hour…I never tried it. But you can pick up a Jeep by the harbor or along the Tombs of Kings Road for $30 a day. However it was exactly what we were looking for – nice and chilled in the day/evening and if you wanted you could go into the main strip to find entertainment.

My only ‘con’ was the pool and unfortunately the Spa was not open, which I was looking forward to using. Nor was the heated indoor pool or Jacuzzi. We were told that we were not in season for its use – but considering the outdoor pool was so cold I was hoping they might open the spa.

All in all though a great visit and providing the indoor pool was available I would definitely book to come here again.

Room Tip: Book direct and ask for a room with pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Anybody going to this complex wont be disappointed the appartment we stayed in (201) 2 bedroom pool view was spotlessly clean,nice new kitchen units marble work tops and enough kitchen utensils and bowls and plates for 6 people.ample amount of hot water but if it does run out ther is Emerson water back up.the large pool area very clean and tidy ample amount of beds(don't know what it would be like in midst of summer as pool area isn't the biggest). Didn't eat at the on site restraunt but other couple did they thought the food was great.
Staff at reception very helpfull they give us a late checkout with no charge (never had that before any were else)
Resort is about 2 1/2 mile into the harbour area were its all happening the best restraunts and bars are down there,old town is only a mile away well worth a visit if only for a restraunt/bar called MEWS fantastic views great for sunset if you get a nice clear sky.
All in all another great trip to cyprus st nicks elegent resort is worth every penny don't hesitate to go there.

Room Tip: Katerina block right by entrance right by main pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a lovely set our self catering apartments. We were lucky enough to get one overlooking the pool at no extra cost. The location isn't the best if you don't have a car. We got a car and found it was perfect as it is close to Coral Bay and Paphos harbour. If you don't have a car I think you would struggle, unless you like walking!! You can walk to the Costal Road and there is a good bus service, but the walk would take you about 20 minutes and coming back it is all up hill. We weren't too bothered, but be aware you do not get maid service daily. They came in twice during our week long stay. So we did empty the bin a few times, but it wasn't a big deal to us. The resort was quiet - no need to race down in the morning to reserve beds like you do in some places. The restaurant is also good quality and open late for drinking. The staff are all lovely. We weren't due to fly until 9pm, so I asked reception if I could keep the room a little later (check out is normally 12 noon) and they said we could keep it until we were ready to leave. So we were lucky enough to stay there till just before 6pm!! Not a lot of places would let you do that! All in all, a good stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lovely spacious apartment, well equipped. Nice pool and grounds were well kept. The apartment itself was modern and well presented, clean and located on the top floor which provided nice views over the area and grounds. Yes location is out of town but that suited us fine as we didn't want to stay in Paphos town anyway. Not that easy to find first but once you get your bearings together it was actually quite easy to get there. Just drive to the top of the hill. There are buses running along the main road about 10 mins downhill from the apartment but we had car available so it was easier and more flexible for us to get around. We only stayed for 3 nights but were happy with the choice of our accommodation. We ate at the restaurant on our first night and left with full bellies. Plenty of restaurants, local tavernas and pubs along the main road towards Paphos.
Coral Bay was about 10-15mis drive and it was also easy to get to the mountains from here. We would be staying here again and would recommed this place to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Nicolas Elegant Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Nicolas Elegant Residence

Address: Chloraka, Paphos 8220, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Nicolas Elegant Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Panareti's award winning St Nicolas Elegant Residence Resort offers superior self-catering accommodation of studios, apartments, town houses and 3 bed detached Villas with private pools. Ideally located in Paphos just off the busy Tombs of the Kings tourist area with its many shops bars and restaurants. All accommodation is spacious, fully air conditioned and stylishly furnished. Living rooms have TV and DVD player, the kitchens are fully equipped and accessorised and all accommodation has either a spacious balcony or terrace. All town houses are 2-storey villas.Alpha Panareti,s St Nicolas resort facilities include 4 lagoon-style pools with waterfall features, tennis court, children’s playground, home cinema room, and a restaurant/bar overlooking the pool. It also has its own health club with heated indoor pool, gym, hot tub, sauna and massage rooms. Bicycle hire is also available. Free WiFi and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your St. Nicolas Elegant Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Nicolas Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Nicolas Elegant Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.