We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village to your Saves list
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coralbay Road, 61, Paphos 8574, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in late may, great bus links to both Coral Bay and Paphos. Staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable. Great pool with amazing views over Coral Bay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families alike

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    114
    62
    21
    5
See reviews for
90
181
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013 after an overbooking at the nearby Vrachia. Got a lovely one bedroom apartment with a great sea view. Staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, very well laid out, well equipped and clearly conceived by someone who knows what they are doing and who is energy-aware (down to the shower-only bath and the induction cooker which was something of a novelty for me). The furnishings and accessories were not quite as luxurious as the Vrachia turned out to be, but the place had much more of a buzz about it. The highlight was definitely the amazing swimming pool which is of a good length and has a fantastic view across the bay. There are also rolling lawns and a great children's play area making it suitable for families with young children. Would recommend a hire car so that you can access the hotel and explore the beautiful surrounding area easily (esp. Coral Bay beach).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPb
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited Cyprus in June 2012 with the hope to get a beach relax. The sea was already warm, the weather was not yet so hot. Therefore decided that June is really good time for visiting Cyprus.
Hotel located in the middle between Paphos and Coral bay. There is a small sandy beach close to hotel, but it's shared with another hotel, so it was crowded. There is another pebble beach, but as we do not like pebble, we preferred to go to Coral bay by bus. Bus stop is just opposite the hotel, therefore it was quite comfortable (just 15 min by bus) to get to very nice sandy beach with perfect sea.

Outside the hotel there are 2 small shops and bars. If you need to go shopping \ looking for night entertainment - better to go to Paphos or Coral bay.

There are nice swimming pool, clean, with plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas around it.
Sport facilities are limited and not good quality. Free WIFI was available at the reception area only, but connection was stable and good signal.
There were several entertainments during night (lottery games, music band, singer, etc). Nothing was organized during day.
At the reception you could rent a beach towel for a deposit.
The hotel complex consists of small bungalows with 4 rooms per each. We stayed on the ground floor, therefore had a small terrace with table and 2 chairs (first floor rooms have a balcony).
Inside rooms are not decorated, but equipped with all necessary amenities. Free AC. Also there was a kitchennete (including fridge, cooker, ketlle, kitchen utensils). We use it for a lunch, as had halfboard.
Restaurant is quite big, therefore we always found a table for us (although the hotel was overbooked). The food was good, with a plenty of choice. The salads were repeated each night, while hot dishes were changed. Desserts were quite various. Juices and other beverages were available at the breakfast only.
Hotel staff was nice and helpful. We ordered through reception the trip to aquapark. But due to some misunderstanding the bus gone away without us (we waited on the wrong stop).
We returned back to reception to ask for the help. And one of manager was so nice, that picked up us to the Paphos to the next stop of this bus.
I could not say it's ideal hotel. It's worth for it's price. And we'll probably stay there next time again (depends on the available prices). I could say it's 4*, but average 4*.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this wonderful hotel, could not fault it. From the moment we arrived, we were very well looked after, by great and attentive staff.
The location is everything we were looking for. Fabulous views, quite, clean, specious rooms, very well equipped.
We surely coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for a big family wedding. Great views across the bay to Paphos. The rooms are nice although make sure you are in the main building. Staff were great. Upgraded to all inclusive drinks on arrival €18 per day each which was good value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahabino
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very good hotel for the family holiday. Nice sea view. Great food & beverage. Not far from the Paphos center. We lived in the 2 rooms apartments with the small kitchen corner. Papantonio supermarket is 30 minutes fromm the hotel by bus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lovely quiet hotel situated on a promontory over looking the bay towards Coral Bay, as the name suggests you get some lovely sunsets. Couldn't fault the accommodation, short walk from the main building, very clean, bed comfortable,seating area, galley kitchen with fridge, cooker, microwave, kettle, everything you would need if you were self catering. We actually went full board as at the time of booking it was only another £50 each to go full board, it would have cost more if we had had to buy meals at the hotel, or food to cook them, and at that price we decided to eat out a couple of times for a change. Hotel food was ok plenty of choice and something for everyone.

Staff helpful and friendly, entertainment on alternate nights, usually a local singer or group.

Lovely Infinity pool, overlooking the bay towards Coral Bay, again very area kept very clean.

As the hotel is equal distance between Coral Bay & Paphos buses run every 10-15min along the main road just outside the hotel 1 euro for 1 journey or 3 euros for a day pass, just see the bus driver.

Also on site are a Gym and washateria and food/gift shop, other shops and hotels within walking distance as well as small beach.

Well worth a visit :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village

Address: Coralbay Road, 61, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.