We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy Day Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Restaurant - CLOSED

Seagull Restaurant
5, Posidonos Ave, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
+357-26 950489
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our tradition of hospitality dates back to 1935. This was the year that our grandfather, Andreas Ioannou, built a small cottage and started serving simple dishes and sweets to local guests.Over the generations, the family continued to nurture a love of fresh, quality food. So it was no surprise when, in 1997, the grandchildren took over the restaurant that Andreas had lovingly built up. Today, after a complete renovation, we continue the Mediterranean tradition of hospitality and taste in an elegant and comfortable environment for all to enjoy.The kitchen, run by chef Eraclis Demetriou, offers a variety of delicious dishes that blend mouthwatering samples of Cyprus cuisine with time-honoured Mediterranean flavors. Our priority is to offer the freshest, highest quality food, perfectly prepared and graciously served.It is our job to make sure that the experience at the Seagull lives up to your expectations.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rainy Day Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Good food, good value for money and good service. Right on the beach so you can people watch aswell. We had lunch here when we had bad weather and we weren't rushed by the staff.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    53
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Seagull PAPHOS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants in the tourist area of PAPHOS harbour and should not be missed if only for a quick drink to people watch for an hour, the food and service are among the best in Europe , note that this year it will close from mid November until 1st April 2013 for the winter break

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good restaurant on the sea front in pafos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

If you look for a selection of decent international cuisine in pafos with a good view on the sea, then this is the right choice.
Excellent swordfish steak. 15 euros. Recommend. Start with fresh calamari appetizer. Prices are a bit above average, but the quality was good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate here for a midday snack during our stay in Paphos. Although slightly more expensive than other places we had eaten at this time, it was clear to see why. We both ordered a wrap dish which consisted of feta cheese, salads and an olive sauce. The bread was nicely toasted and tasted of a good quality (not just any old cheap and nasty bread). The filling on the sandwich itself was delicious and also came with a large side of chips. The meal was very filling. Our visist was on our second to last day in Paphos and we were keen to return the next day for dinner. Bizarrely the next days (a Wednesday) the restaurant was closed, so I am not sure why this was. We would also have liked to have tried this place for a main meal in the evening but unfortunately time did not permit. The setting is very nice where you can sit outside watch people swimming in the sea.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Super location. Friendly staff. Good quality food. Lots of choice from snacks to main meals. Very chilled out. Great place to watch the world go by. Recommend a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Letymvou, Paphos District
 
Letymvou, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.