We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Restaurant - CLOSED

Seagull Restaurant
5, Posidonos Ave, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
+357-26 950489
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our tradition of hospitality dates back to 1935. This was the year that our grandfather, Andreas Ioannou, built a small cottage and started serving simple dishes and sweets to local guests.Over the generations, the family continued to nurture a love of fresh, quality food. So it was no surprise when, in 1997, the grandchildren took over the restaurant that Andreas had lovingly built up. Today, after a complete renovation, we continue the Mediterranean tradition of hospitality and taste in an elegant and comfortable environment for all to enjoy.The kitchen, run by chef Eraclis Demetriou, offers a variety of delicious dishes that blend mouthwatering samples of Cyprus cuisine with time-honoured Mediterranean flavors. Our priority is to offer the freshest, highest quality food, perfectly prepared and graciously served.It is our job to make sure that the experience at the Seagull lives up to your expectations.
falkirk
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Holiday Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had our last night meal here before returning home and wished we had found it before our last night. Service was good even though it was heavy rain we still sat outside under the parasols and the waiters were very attentive. The meal was delicious I had chicken and my partner had steak. We still have family on holiday here and have recommended this restaurant to them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    53
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location - relaxed and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Chose this restaurant after searching tripadvisor whilst on holiday as we had had a few disappointing meals whilst in Paphos and we were not disappointed.

Sat inside as the terrace was busy and with a child in tow wanted to be away from crowds (and the smokers), inside is smoke-free.

The staff were very friendly and attentive throughout the busy period. All four adults enjoyed their meals for the first time and the value for money was very good.

The restaurant was spotlessly clean as were the toilet facilities.

We would recommend this restaurant to fellow travellers looking for a decent meal in a lovely location-the sunset was fabulous!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Attentive staff. Lovely setting outside watching the world go by. Try the baby squid with fries and alioli...lip smacking good. Looking forward to going back again as it feels like a real treat and yet the prices are really reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Everything was fab! The food was beautiful, tasted gorgeous, fresh and home made. It was also presented beautifully. Even though it was busy the food was perfect and the staff were great. We never felt rushed just left feeling relaxed and very happy. Would recommend this place for beautiful fresh food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This restaurant is fantastic, the food is amazing and the staff can't do enough for you. The restaurant itself is modern, while giving you a traditional feel and a very relaxing atmosphere. Just sit back and be pampered while eating fabulous food and drinking excellent wine. Also for the kids home made fish fingers so everyone is happy xxxxxx

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Letymvou, Paphos District
 
Letymvou, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.