We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paid for all inclusive got self catering standard” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pafian Park Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pafian Park Holiday Village to your Saves list
Pafian Park Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“paid for all inclusive got self catering standard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

stayed there for 2 weeks towels change twice a week bed lining not changed for 3 days.Kids club not on 2 days both weeks, same entertainment both weeksand the nights there was no entertainment you were it which i did not like, i want to be entertained, not be the entertainment . The kids games room out of 5/6 machines only 1 worked.Told it was 4 star so shocked that you had to pay for air conditioning.Being all inclusive you would think you would get pack lunches for day trips no cut backs hotel stopped doing them this year.disapointed in the so called beach at the hotel it was basicly 40 to 50 feet of rock dust with sun beds stuck on it with waste ground around you. Hotel staff were really pleasent and freindly, liked the lay out of the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at the Pafian Park Holiday Village. Your feedback is extremely important for us in order to further improve in the future.

We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We only wish that you had made your comments known during your stay as we are positive our management team would have certainly taken measures to overcome any issues.

Your comments will be taken into consideration and we can assure you we will do our best to improve our guests' experiences.

Warmest regards,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    171
    86
    42
    25
See reviews for
218
154
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Having read some of the previous reviews on this hotel, I was a little bit sceptical as to where we were going to be spending our holiday, however need not have worried, clean accomodation, good food choice, helpful staff. Did not have one bad meal while we were there. Would go again. The staff were helpful and all the mealtimes were well organised. Take extra cash for a safe and air conditioning, which can be purchased at the reception. The beach is rocky and pebbley and not really suitable for children, however Coral Bay is only 10 mins by bus at 1 euro. Overall an excellent holiday, would reccomend and we are looking to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Dear Mr. Ryecroft,

Thank you for choosing the Pafian Park Holiday Village on your recent holidays to Paphos and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it is always a pleasure to hear from guests whose expectations were met. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the choice of food and the service from our staff as well as our clean rooms.

Once more, we would like to thank you for choosing our holiday village and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days with another couple and had a wonderful time. The only inconvenience was the distance from the two main resort areas. However, it was only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop then a 20 or so mins ride to Paphos in one direction or Coral Beach in the other - very easy. On a positive note the quiet location gave a relaxing atmosphere and no noise at night to wake you up! The All Inclusive food and drink was of a very good standard and all plates/cups cleared away promptly by the very professional staff. The rooms and public areas were kept spotless and the reception staff were very helpful. Very comfortable beds also. One of the best holidays we have ever had and would not hesitate to recommend to others. One thing though - air conditioning is a necessity not a luxury!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Pafian Park Holiday Village on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also delighted to read that you have enjoyed good service throughout your stay and that you found good value in the All Inclusive package.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Pafian Park Holiday Village.

Sincerely,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed at the pafian park holiday village for a week in june 2010 and had the best holiday. We took our one year old on his first holday and would definitely recommend the hotel if you have young children.
The food was great, with a great selection. Everyday there was different themes. We were all inclusive and would definitly recommend this when staying here as finding places to eat locally would be very hard!
The pool was great, always a sunbed for everyone. Staff were friendly, especially in the restaurant. The entertainment was great by the animation team, really enjoyed the bingo!!
The rooms could do with some modernising, but all in all a fantastic holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your warm and glowing report following your recent stay at the Pafian Park Holiday Village. It is highly gratifying and is a great motivation for our staff to continue offering the high standards of service you experienced. Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Paphos.

Best wishes,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Pafian Sun, The hotel was very clean, food excellent with a different theme each night. All Inclusive covered all local beers and also carlsberg plus cocktails, spirits etc. The rooms were basic but comfortable and the maid service regular. The only complaint we had was that we had to pay 49 euros for air conditioning which we thought was included according to the brochure. The hotel complex offers a lovely outdoor and indoor pool, small pool for toddler and just a short walk to a rocky cove which we found to hot to go to. We stayed for one week and wish we had stayed for two.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Dear guest,

It's always a pleasure to hear that we have been able to meet the expectations of our guests and that they have had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your kind comments which have also been shared with our staff, and we look forward to having you back with us once more in the near future.

Sincerely,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

This hotel is 3 star and not 5 star as some people seem to expect. The staff were very good, nothing too much trouble. As we went as a couple i cant say how good the entertainment was for children ,but the ones we talked to seemed to be loving it. the bus stop is 5 mins away and is only 1.5 euro any amount of stops ,the location would not suit the 18-30 crew but thanks to this site we knew that anyway. we went down to the pool mid afternoon after a trip out and had no trouble getting loungers. the food was very good and there was a good selection, again it might not be to everyones taste but it more than agreed with us.The one thing i will say is went with the co-op and did not have to pay for air-con but some people with other operators did have to. Last words watch out for the bingo( bongo) it will become adictive .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing commendation of our hotel. The management and staff are highly appreciative of your comments and it has certainly motivated them to make that extra effort to meet our guests' expectations and offer them an unforgettable experience. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once more on your future visits to Paphos. Thank you again.

Regards,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwll, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Even though a bit out of the way from all the night life (even though it does say in the brochure, plus there is a bus service all the time!!), this holiday-park offers a mini-disco for kids, bingo and also a wide variety of shows in the evening. Ranging from parrot shows to men from the audience doing silly things for laughs! Huge pool. Plenty of sun beds around. You have no idea how big the complex is untill you get there. A visit to the privately owned and clean beach is in order also! Only a 2 minute walk from the pool! Friendly atmosphere, all staff very attentive. Food was different most nights, isially Themed, but with some usual things in so that you don't feel out of place if you don't fancy it.
V ery impressed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
Dear guest,

We're delighted you left our holiday village with the excellent impressions you describe. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Pafian Park Holiday Village once more, on many future occasions. Thank you.

Best wishes,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pafian Park Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafian Park Holiday Village

Address: Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pafian Park Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pafian Park Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafian Park Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Pafian Park Holiday Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pafian Park Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.