We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold food and plastic cups” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pafian Park Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pafian Park Holiday Village to your Saves list
Pafian Park Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Solihull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cold food and plastic cups”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Yes its in a nice location near the sea but 4 star it certainly isn't, much more like 2 star. Rooms were clean but the food was never hot, always just warm and sometimes cold. The selection of food was ok but apart from 2 evenings which were actually quite nice, the rest of it was not palatable at all. Constantly asking for cutlery to eat with . Bar area was small and ALL drinks from there were served in plastic tumblers that you get in water machines, unless you were sitting adjacent to the restaurant where you could have a glass or hot drinks in a cup. Go to the bar 12 feet away and its plastic for drinks and polystyrene cups for a hot drink. Felt like we were being treated like kids. I understand about not serving in glass with kids around but when they dont clear up broken glass from the night before its a joke. Sorry, but not recommended.

Room Tip: Away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    171
    85
    42
    25
See reviews for
218
153
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

arrived at hotel 13th oct 2013 hotel looked ok got room 43 went in and it was smelling bad complained and got moved 2 days later to 172 much better weather fantastic staff friendly enough and helpful and that's as good as it got pool and room crawling with ants 90% of time food was cold but you could get by on lukewarm chips all cheaper cuts of meat used if not full of fat was full of bones no snacks at all in fact snacks were all leftover food from previous meal no kids food whatsoever entertainment pretty poor maid service poor clean towels and bedding maybe changed twice for the week had a powercut on the Thursday rumours around pool and at the one and only small bar was they hadn't paid electric bill power off for about 5hrs and no one could tell us what was happening also staff not been paid for 3 months they deserve a medal for that if it wasn't for some staff the place would have fell apart also hotel a bit out of the way about 3to 4 miles from paphos you could use the bus if you liked the quarter mile hike to the bus stop then crammed in the bus like a sardine next time probably book hotel in paphos centre near all shops which was very nice place

Room Tip: choose 172 good location at kids pool just step out andyou are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful, the food and service was first class, children orientated, entertainment great, great location, staff put them selves out to help, great atmosphere, the local people outside the complex were friendly, a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned and had to add our comments: the welcome and helpfulness of reception, catering and bar staff, entertainers and cleaners were all excellent. The food choice and quality could not be faulted, with our daughter being Coeliac George ensured that she was supplied with fresh bread and the chef advised her at every meal (plenty of choice).

The accommodation was spacious and comfortable, we had a pool-side view which added to the enjoyment.

A very good quality holiday, definitely worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Block 4, 17 or 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Pafian Park Holiday Village is a great hotel overall. I was on a family holiday in Cyprus and this is the hotel I chose. The buffet food bar was amazing with outstanding servers and a wide range of food choices for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. All day a bar service operates, with a wide range of drinks.

When we arrived at our room, however, we found that it was teeming with ants. The hotel staff at reception tried to fix this issue, but all attempts failed. We found that the attitude of Reception staff, one in particular, left a lot to be desire and were actually quite frightening for the children.

The swimming pool was excellent, and there was a path down to the sea.

Overall, given everything else, a very good hotel where great memories were created.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me, my friend and my dad and his wife stayed here around the end of August, was mega hot and we were celbrating there honeymoon and my 19th birthday! We got the holiday for a decent price so i wasnt expecting the ritz!! I am fussy fussy fussy and am not an all inclusive person, but the food was decent and had enough chip rolls to last me a life time... but my family enjoyed the food and they had plenty to offer. Staff were unknown, usually when you go abroad you get to no the waiters and barmen and women but i didnt even get to know one of them the entertainment was poor with your typically karaoke 1 night a week, unfortunatley all i heard was one direction and barbie girl!!!!!!!! the pool was a dream!!! was big and relaxing apart from the one time a massive cocroach went past me but hey ho!! loaction wise, you are not walking distance and you will need a taxi especially in the heat! the rooms are basic as basic can get but they are very spacious, our apartment had a trillion ants on the balcony so we never went on the balcony once, i complained to the reception and they told me 'your on holiday what do you expect' and they gave me ant spray to do myself.... was a bit mortified but ohwell, she wasnt that pleasent anyway. Great for a Cheap, sunny getaway i think if the food was horrible it would have been rubbish but it made it a bit better. beware for cats mooching and dont drink the horrid coctails as they are purley rubbish!

Room Tip: request pool view and away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel with my two sisters and we all enjoyed the lovely weather. The pool was nice and we managed to get a sunbed each day, but must mention that the sunbeds and the umberellas have all seen their day!! most of the umberellas were in tatters and the sunbeds were the most uncomfortable we have all ever laid on..... we found the rooms very clean and had everything that you need for a weeks all inclusive...
We know that we are all quite fussy eaters, but just found that the food was very repetitive, as long as you like chocolate cake and jelly at every meal time then you are ok. The meat that we were able to eat was good, but the food was always cold before we got back to the table.

Room Tip: Choose the apartments that directly look onto the beach, these seemed a bit quieter, and what a view...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pafian Park Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafian Park Holiday Village

Address: Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pafian Park Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pafian Park Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafian Park Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Pafian Park Holiday Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pafian Park Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.