We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go back!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pafian Park Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pafian Park Holiday Village to your Saves list
Pafian Park Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
cambridgeshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Would not go back!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year with my family .
Rooms very very basic and bathroom is mouldy.
Had to get up very early in the morning to get a sun bed, otherwise no chance!
Food was ok and George in restaurant was fab.
Maids did an ok job of cleaning but we did have a problem with ants and saw cockroaches around the complex which was horrible!
Cyprus is gorgeous but not this hotel unfortunately.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    171
    86
    42
    25
See reviews for
218
153
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went to this hotel with my boyfriend. After reading some reviews we were anxious but I could not fault the hotel. Reception staff were good, helped us with any requests etc. Room was clean, beds a bit hard but you get used to them after few nights!! Maid cleaned everyday bascially, new towels provided. I was room 17 in block 1 - great room... Not noisey and overlooks sea. Food was themed each night,.absolutely gorgeous!!! And im a fussy eater haha! If you want to sunbathe around the pool then go down about 7am and put towel down, as best ones goes. Make sure you aadventure paphos and coral bay, really nice places... Especially coral bay! Bus tickets are mega cheap, get a day pass for 3 euros. They can get busy though. I would recommend going on the jeep tour to the moutains etc, im 21 and had sooo much fun, for all ages :).

If anyone wants any more ibfo then please email me :)

Thanks Pafian park for a great Holiday!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

On arrival to the hotel reception the time was 9.25pm, the lady at reception ushered us striaght to the restaurant without booking us so we could have an all inclusive dinner!!! this was very welcome as after a 12hr journey from door to door we were really hungry.
The Hotel room was basic but very spacious which included a louge area,kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. both the bedroom and the loung area have AC units (free of charge) which allows the whole apartment to cool in no time. The room was cleaned 5 times over the 7 days (not cleaned after large transfer days).
The pool area is very generous however be warned the pool is rather shallow so i wouldnt recommend diving striaght in!!!, me and my wife didnt go down to the pool until 2pm on occasions and we were always able to find a couple of sun loungers to enjoy the gorgeous weather, the hotel does not provide sun towels so its a good idea to take them with you.
During the day the hotel staff make sure the pool area is keep really clean, clearing any unwanted drinks away etc. Music is played by the pool most of the day but is not at a volume which is not intrusive...

Food... The quantity of the food is very good as the staff always replace any food which is running low, each evening there is a theme, i would say that the theme is rather loose as the only thing which changes is the meat coarses but the salads and choice of potatoes and rice is good so it really isnt an issue. (desserts seemed to be the same every night)
The overall quality of the food is of a good standard and better than you would expect from a budget hotel. Good choice of breafasts, and lunch was sometimes just as good as dinner!...

The Hotel staff at the Pafian Park really make this the best budget all-inclusive resort me and my wife have ever stayed at, it made us relax more and enjoy our time away from home. George who runs the Restaurant is absolutely FIRST CLASS, nothing is a problem and he makes time to speak to everyone including children who are to young to even talk back! He really is a legend.
The Hotel seems at first to be out in the middle of no where but the bus stop is a 5 mins walk MAX, and the Buses are fantastic value (1 euro per trip or 3 euros for a day ticket) and very easy to use (one bus every 10 mins in either direction past the hotel). Across the road from the hotel is the Dimmer bar, dont be put off by the fact that the bar looks quiet and empty as they have a pool table, dart board and 4 T.V's so if your team is on Sky Sports then the bar will show it!!! and this bar has lots and lots of choice of spirts including cocktails etc...

Summary:
Me and the Wife book this as a cheap and cheerful break, we didnt expect much from the hotel in terms of all-inclusive however we were very wrong, staff were amazing, pool area really nice, large basic room which was always clean and tidy and the location was good if you want alittle piece around your resort.
Would reccomend to anyone, and we would be more than happy to book again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a lovely clean hotel, rooms basic but very spacious and spotless. Good location if you like beachfront walks, mingle with some locals who are very friendly, beach itself not great for swimming, I tried twice. The pool is great, clean and spacious and not too cold, plenty of room for all and never a shortage of sunbeds, didnt use the indoor pool but looked nice. The food was plentiful and fresh with a good variety, the chinese night especially yummy. The restaurant is small and doesn't have buckets of different dishes like other hotels, which means no recycling leftovers, but always enough choice. We always go all inclusive and usually eat out a couple of evenings but didnt the feel need here. The drinks were good enough, try the kiwi kiss cocktail, very refreshing over ice. All the staff are very polite and helpful. We had 2 teenage boys in our party who were a bit old for mini disco, joined in with bingo and a laugh at some of the shows. There wasnt children of this age group there and so saw quite a lot of our two as didnt pal up with anyone, they did get a bit bored by the end of the week. Ok for younger kids though. We took a few trips to the harbour on the bus, which you catch a small walk away. I wouldn't recommend the wave dancer boat trip, great fun had on jet skis, and also fisouri waterpark, about an hours bus ride away. Coral bay was a bit dissapointing, I think you would have to travel further afield to find a really nice beach. Overall we had a great week, weather great and would recommend pafian park to anyone visiting paphos. I never visit the same place twice, so probably wouldnt go back but I have no complaints. Enjoy your holiday :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just returned from this superb hotel after a 2 week family holiday. We stayed there this time last year also. It is a fantastically well-run establishment, super clean and the food is delicious ! We stayed in an apartment which consisted of 1 bedroom with twin beds (space for a cot also), a kitchenette and lounge with a double bed settee and single bed. As a few have said on here, the furnishings/decor are a little worn but the apartments are kept very clean - maid service 5 times a week and they always empyty the bins even on the days when they aren't scheduled to come in.

The complex has a large pool and also a baby pool with shelter over. Pool area very well kept and clean, does get very busy with lots of kids splashing and water guns, so if you do want somewhere quieter there is a beautiful garden area at the rear of the hotel, with sunbeds.

The restaurant serves a wide variety of food with dinner theme nights, e.g. italian night, cypriot night, chinese night. There is something for everyone - you would have to be very fussy not to find anything you like ! The restaurant manager, George, was fantastic. He (and his team) could not do enough for you. He had this way of making everyone feel special and made a real fuss of the children - he knew every child's name in that hotel, I don't know how he remembered !

Entertainment: there were various games during the daytime including kids games at lunchtime. In the evening, a kids disco, bingo and then usually an act. Chris, Erik and Chrissy were all brilliant at keeping the kids entertained, but do avoid the evening when Chris does his singing (whoever told him he could sing?!!)

The only not so good things about this hotel would be the increasing amount of russians staying there (I have never met anyone so rude and arrogant) and some would not be keen on the more isolated location. We never found it a problem as there was a bus stop 10 minutes walk (and no I don't think the hill is that bad, contrary to what some say!) and buses around every 10 mins.

All in all, this is certainly not a luxury hotel but it is very clean, well-run, friendly and ideal for families. We will certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cam, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a cheap week away between the 18th-25th May 2013, and honestly can not fault it.
We arrived late, but we were offered snack if we wanted and water was available (the bar was closed) air conditioning was free which is a good advantage and a safe was in the room at a cost of 3€ per day.
The room had obviously been recently refurbished and was very clean bright and blue themed to match the sea views. Lovely and spacious and even though we were all inclusive their was a fridge in the room which was an added bonus when travelling with a 2 year old!
Complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit in the room on arrival was a nice touch and unexpected.
Pool area was lovely, clean and no fight for loungers at all, got the same spot all week even though we didn't rise somedays until 9.30am.
Choice of a lively pool and quiet pool too, but even though the entertainment is going on around the lively pool nothing is forced on anyone you join in purely on your own choice. I enjoyed the daily quiz (free and no prize) but broke up the day a bit.
Food was great at every meal, lots of choice and the buffet was themed each night.
We did try the a' la carte which is free to use once per week, but to be honest the atmosphere and choice was not as good as the buffet, although the food was very good quality!
I don't know where one of the reviews went for the bus! but it is literally outside of the hotel to go in either direction. Less then 30 seconds from hotel entrance and either 1€ each way or 3€ for an all day ticket. Roughly 15-20 minutes in each direction to get to the beach (Coral Bay) or Paphos Harbour which is lovely!
Personally the market in the old town i didn't think was worth the trip, it sold the usual tourist tat that you can find anywhere and there was nothing special surrounding it either.
Coral Bay beach was nice for an afternoon, man made but it is a sun trap and got very hot!
All in all great holiday, value for money and looking at going back later in the year!

Room Tip: We were in Block E which is further away from the noise of the entertainment, and had great views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent a week here in May/June 2013. Went with 3 adults and 2 teenage boys. The good points were the food, the staff, the pool and the cleanliness. the rooms were a bit basic but fine. The entertainment was on the poor side, mini-disco every evening, followed by bingo, followed by an act or a quiz or some games and maybe some music. The food was fresh and they had a 'theme' night every evening and the Chinese was delicious. The pool was clean and big enough for all who used it and there were enough sunbeds and umbrellas to go round. The rooms and the restaurant were spotless and you would always see cleaners working. All the staff that we came into contact with were polite, helpful and seemed happy. Although there was a small games room, there wasn't a lot to do in the evening for the boys and they did get a bit bored. The hotel is about 10mins walk from the bus-stop and it was up a bit of a hill, but if you took it easy it was fine. It is a good family holiday for those with children under 10, or couples who want a relaxing time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pafian Park Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafian Park Holiday Village

Address: Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pafian Park Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pafian Park Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafian Park Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Pafian Park Holiday Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pafian Park Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.