We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pafian Park Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pafian Park Holiday Village to your Saves list
Pafian Park Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“best holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

had a fantastic time best holiday fun lots to do food was good staff amazing want to go again

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    171
    85
    42
    25
See reviews for
218
153
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

just got back from pafian park for 2 weeks, lets begin when we got there at 11.30pm after traveling all day we was then told we was getting moved untill the morning as they had doubled booked and had to wait over half an hour to get a taxi there, Great start to the holiday. Then the next day we couldnt check into our room at pafian park untill 2pm either. The food was same everyday, was more like slop then food. also the snacks were left over slop from dinner time which was hard chips and chicken nuggets. The entertainment was rubbish, it was either bingo or quiz zzzz, the animation team didnt really do anything apart from water polo and water vollyball. This hotel is miles away from anything, and is deffo not a 4 star considering we had friends who was staying in a 5 star and was 10 times better. On the last 4 days of our hotel we ate out every night as we hadnt tasted propper food since the day we arrived. I wouldnt go back to cyprus as its boring and expensive but i would say if your thinking about goin here, dont waste your money, spend a little more on a 5 star which is nearer the centre or in coral bay. Also try fat mammas possibly the best restaurant in paphos and the entertainment there is better then the this hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here in mid August (Two adults and a 6 year old Daughter) but have to say that this isn't a 4* hotel. However, the hotel is clean the staff work very hard and are always friendly. The hotel is very remote from everywhere so you need to use buses.The food during the second week became very repetative and we tired of it quickly. The evening entertainment was dreadful - honestly! Also, dont use the hotel grounds shop either as the prices are very very inflated (1.5 euros for small pack of trebor mints) The lauderette, well.... for a 30 min wash at 4 euros and wet washing after 8 euros in the dryer, i felt robbed. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are very nice and always clean. Beds are very uncomfotable but clean linen 5 days a week.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The hotel is very clean, food is good. The pool area does get busy, but the small beach and grass area is fine if you just want to chill out. Only about 15 minutes to Paphos and about the same to Coral beach by bus for just 2 euros.
We were really sad to leave, but will hopefully go back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from 23rd August-3rd September. I was very worried after reading all the reviews. I can honestly say that it was the BEST holiday we have ever had. We had a room right by the pool which was perfect to watch our 8 and 6 year olds in the pool. The food i found was lovely, i am a very fussy eater but found that it gave you great choice with a different theme everynight. The Cypriot food was gorgeous. You can get snacks all day which i have never received at any other all inclusive hotel normally they are limited to a certain time. The staff are soooo lovely, ALL the staff. Entertainment team are brilliant, loved the mini disco, we brought the cd and my kids have been dancing around to it today. Mo is an amazing guy and him along with Sophia and Emma will do there best to make your holiday fun.

Yes the hotel is a little out of the way and there is a short walk to a bus stop just make sure you take a bottle of water with you to the bust stop. I didnt mind the walk and neither did my kids the busses are air conditioned and a comfortable ride, if you get a seat. The area is gorgeous and i am missing it terribly.

There are a few reviews talking about the sound of the entertainment in the evening. we had a few early nights and it was loud but we was able to sleep through it but thats what you get for having a room next to the pool and stage. I personally would prefer to be close to the pool for the daytime activities. If you prefer a quieter evening then make sure you havent got a poolside room. Yes we had a few ants but it didnt spoil my holiday.

We believe that the staff take pride in the hotel, we was up early most mornings and the pool was being cleaned out everymorning the cleaners were cleaning down the floors etc. The staff work hard here and they are always willing to help.

I would recommend this hotel and i would go back.

Dont let the bad reviews put you off, your holiday is what you make of it. This hotel provides a great service. Missing it soo much :-(

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

well what can i say about this holiday. . . . bad news is to get up at 6AM just to get a towel on ur seat witch is silly but i had to do it for the full 2 week's. part form that every thing was good meet nice people on holiday had fun playing killer dart's, french ball's, etc. the bar / resturant staff was really nice and have no complaint the restrant need to change ther food as it need to be a 2 week roater instead of same old same old food day and night lol. mohammed, robert, sophie, emma all friendly staff!
ther no beach near by the hotel so best place to go to is coral bay for the beach only cost 2 euros runs every 15mins and is about 5mins walks form hotel to busstop on main roads.
p.s DO NOT GO WITH PAL AT ALL ON A TORUING TRIP TO BATHS OF APHRODITE AS ME AND my partner did and try to sellf us a mattrus witch took 2/3 hrs sitting ther bord out of our brains lol BUT still dont go to BATHS OF APHRODITE as it no bigger then a small back garden when u see it as ur not allow to swim in it as it's to small to lol
aprt form that it was a good hols in the end from lee smith (20/8/11---3/9/11)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

Just back from our stay at Parian park. Overall we enjoyed our time away together as a family. The entertainers were brilliant,( sophie, mo, and Robert). The hotel it's self is never a 4 star maybe a 3?. Needs a good makeover to bring it to 4 star level. Food was hot a lots of choice but nothing special. The hotel rooms were very dating and need some TLC. The main problem was the location, as the evening entertainment was pretty poor apart from mohammads fire show!. There is nothing to see around locally, and a jam packed bus trip to the nearest set of bars and resturants Is just a little bit far. The kids loved it a were catered for but we found ourselves a bit bored after 5 days. Would't go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pafian Park Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafian Park Holiday Village

Address: Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pafian Park Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pafian Park Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafian Park Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Pafian Park Holiday Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pafian Park Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.