We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints at all, clean, friendly staff, good pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pafian Park Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pafian Park Holiday Village to your Saves list
Pafian Park Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No complaints at all, clean, friendly staff, good pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

- Check in easy and hassle free
- Room a good size and very clean, perfect for a couple with 6 month year old.
- All inclusive - breakfast, lunch and dinner all good with a mixed variety of foods. Snack food between meal times was poor.
Staff - extremely friendly, could not have been more helpful. Demetri the restaurant manager is a star.
Location - bit too far out of paphos but bus service good and taxis reasonable
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room near the sea for quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    171
    85
    42
    25
See reviews for
218
153
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days in October. Found the staff to be very polite and helpful. The food was very good and there was always something that we all liked. The only downside is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere so if you want to venture out it is either a taxi or bus ride. I would definately recommend this hotel if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Savvas Savva, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Dear Penelope,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our holiday village on Tripadvisor after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team will be so pleased to read that their efforts have been much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Pafian Park Holiday Village.

Best wishes,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Pafian Park and I was not impressed at all.

First, when we arrived at 4.00 in the morning there was no one on the reception desk to check us in. When someone arrived he was drunk and couldn't even stand up straight.

When we went to the room there were ants and millipedes wating for us. We sat on the beds which were rock hard, as were the pillows and the sheets were dirty. The bath room was dirty too, mold on the window and on the shower hose.

The next morning we went down to the pool which was filthy, lime scale on the bottom and ants EVERYWHERE!

The hotel food was substandard to say the least. The range of food was not great, there was hair in the food and chicken was uncooked. The meat was all of poor quality, chopped and shapped bacon, very fatty lamb, beef and pork. The salad was very fresh but on several occasions the lettuce was mixed with prawns, not good for people with allergies like me.

The hotel entertainment was non-existent. The evening comprised if a kids disco followed by 2 rounds of bingo virtually every night. Not even any music playing between the activities.

Now for the staff. The staff seemed to be in a 50/50 split, half of them were lovely, really friendly but the other half were miserable, lazy and rude. One of the receptionists, a britiah woman, in particular was so unbelievably unprofessional with a real attitude problem and zero people skills.

In summation, this was possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Savvas Savva, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Pafian Park Holiday Village on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to read that on this occasion we did not meet all of your expectations. Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences which you may have experienced. Thank you very much for detailing your feedback, we certainly appreciate all types of feedback so we can continue to improve our services and products.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Have just returned from two week holiday at Pafian Park. Speedy check-in and room allocated was overlooking pool with sea view which was great for us as a family. Food was ok with different themed nights, however the Kids choice could have used a bit more imagination - chicken bites & sausages everyday. Good variety of drinks on the AI menu however depending on who served you you only ended up with half a plastic cup so had to keep going up and down all evening. The Entertainment needs a lot of work. The Kids Disco was cancelled after our first week as nobody would get up on the stage - more kids arrived the next day but was never reintroduced. I would have suggested playing the kids music and leaving them to have a go themselves. Then we had some adult entertainment - Roulette (this is very dissappointing) and finished at 10 and then time for Bingo - if you like that thing. I was also present when the large wedding party arrived - this was actually two group who joined up and did cause a bit of disturance, especially with a lot of young children about. Overall was a good family holiday for us, rooms clean and maid service excellent. Basic Hotel but ok for the money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Savvas Savva, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Pafian Park Holiday Village on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your allocated room which was overlooking pool with sea was great for you as a family.

Your kind comments regarding our excellent maid service is appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

stayed at the pafian, sept 11th - 18th sept, 2010. had a lovely time , staff excellent. plenty of space in room, very clean, plenty of sunbeds, pool spotless, fantastic food and plenty of choice., plus alcohol no complaints. sky sports bar 50 yards away we both done undersea walking in paphos, which was brilliant and recomend it

caroline + colin
romford - essex

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Savvas Savva, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Caroline and Colin,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience of Pafian Park Holiday Village on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to hear that having chosen to stay with us you really enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments regarding the staff are much appreciated and will be shared accordingly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed at Pafian Park recently, what can i say apart from bad service and poor food.

Upon check in we were met by a member of staff who could not be bothered to provide me with a code for the safe as she had cashed up for the night. ( safe 3 euros per night).

Meals were tasteless, poor variety usually same things each day. We tended to live on chicken nuggets from the kids section.

Brochure said 3 star, i would say only stars near this hotel were the ones in the sky!

Be aware not all drinks included in all incusive, hot and cold snack during day are chips and nuggets only.

Bar staff not helpful, rude and abnoxious. e.g when i asked for another drink they replied, "what again".

Hotel 15 mins from town, bit far out and off the beaten track, brochure said beachfront.
More like boulder front, unable to go in the sea near the hotel as it was made up of huge pieces of coral.

Entertainment poor, consisted of bingo everynight. not many shows provided, it mainly consisted of audience participation.

I wished i had taken peoples reviews into account before going to pafian park.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Savvas Savva, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and I have reviewed your comments with the hotel manager as this is certainly very far from the usual holiday experience we aim to deliver.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best wishes,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

As with previous writer we too had an enjoyable holiday at the pafian park with the exception of the wedding party who came 2 days before we left and i have to agree staff just didn't know how to control them which was a bit disappointing for other holidaymakers.The only other complaint i have is one of the barmen ( namely Jonas ) was very rude to my husband any time he was at the bar and i heard other people complaining about his attitude,but apart from him all the other staff were friendly,polite and courteous especially Pavlina and Inna in the restaurant .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Savvas Savva, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pafian Park Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review about Pafian Park Holiday Village on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and have been able to point out positive points of our holiday village. Rest assured however, that we have taken good note of negative points that you have raised and will most certainly be looking at them positively as means of further improving our guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Savvas Savva
Sales & Marketing Manager
sales@futurehotels.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pafian Park Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafian Park Holiday Village

Address: Chloraka Beach | P.O.Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pafian Park Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pafian Park Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafian Park Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Pafian Park Holiday Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pafian Park Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.