We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Bay

Coral Bay
Paphos, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 45 attractions in Paphos
Type: Bodies of Water, Beaches
Attraction Details
wantage, oxon. uk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“lovely little bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

20 min. bus ride from Paphos bus station and you get to Coral Bay, perfect sand and sloping into water. lots of watersports on offer and a great little cafe, but take snacks as no shops nearby.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    500
    345
    115
    55
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quick trip to beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

What can I say after going back to Coral Bay after 13 years it has been destroyed by over doing the beach with sun loungers and parasols.What was once a relaxing quiet place is just ruined.I could not wait to leave and did so on the next bus out to Paphos harbour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good for entertainment in the evening. Lovely beach be warned loungers and brollies 2euros each. Take your own water again expensive

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went to Coral Bay twice in the week. The bay is so beautiful and very safe if you have children. A large area to eat or drink directly on the sea front. Just take it all in and relax.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not the best but certainly not the worst”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Being from Kefalonia - which has some of the best beaches in Europe - I am snobby when it comes to beaches! My husband is Cypriot and as far as Cyprus beaches go this one is OK. I hate commercial beaches and was not over the moon about visiting Coral Bay but it is not as bad as I had expected. I have not been to the busy part and have no interest in the bar. We walked through the bar (which does not look too great) and walk over the rocks to the quieter side on the right. Because we were there ALL DAY today we got sunbeds (if only there for a few hours we sit on towels) and I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price of €6 for 2 beds and an umbrella. However, I do speak Greek and don't know if I got it for a lesser price because of that as the ticket price was €2.50 an item. It is not the cleanest water I have ever seen but still clean and overall fine in the quiet part. Great for families as easily accessible and the sea is shallow until you go very very far out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Bay also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coral Bay to your Saves list