We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our cup of tea” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Bay

Coral Bay
Paphos, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 36 Attractions in Paphos
Type: Beaches, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not our cup of tea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

From the road above, Coral Bay looks woderful. Clean blue sea and golden sand. Closer to, however, it's been somewhat spoilt by the rows of sunbeds, the watersports and the unnecessary music blaring out. The final straw for me was a very expensive beer in a plastic glass. We moved on to the unspoilt beaches further north.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    649
    417
    134
    60
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Coral Bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Beach area was nice, although the weather wasn't great when we went, but the resort area was a bit tacky!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Bus drops you off and picks you up right on the door step, suprised how small it was but worth a visit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

very reasonable rates for the attractions like flying fish, banana boat and kayaks etc, something for everyone and safety is paramount.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earby Nr. Barnoldswick Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach and looked like safe swimming area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had not got our swimming gear the day we had a bus ride to see what was there but as said, it looked safe and clean for swimming, with a sandy beach, Pathos area not really known for sandy beaches.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Bay also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.