We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fish meze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant

Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant
71 Agapinoros, Paphos, Cyprus
26942846
Improve this listing
Ranked #337 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Athens
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty fish meze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well this restaurant doesn't look like to be your best choice as you see it, however their fish dishes are tasty and plenty. We went for a second time and we stayed very satisfied. The prices are very reasonable compared with the number of plates that you eat

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    10
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“we wnt for a meal at this restaurant and it was terrible the staff where very unfriendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

the staff didn,t care in anyway,we ordered our food and it took forever to get to us and as we were the only people there don,t know why,when we finally got our food it was cold and tastless it was a very unfriendly place,and we will never go there again and we visit Cyprus a lot.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Visited this place only thanks to article in The Times newspaper, otherwise we would surely miss that place. At first it did not look like a right place for a dinner, but we decided to give it a go anyway and did not regret it. This is a very humble place, but a very proud one. First of all they have a fish display where you can actually see what you order. In most places here in Cyprus everything happens in the kitchens and you don't see what you order. Secondly they know how to cook things. Our waiter Semen was brilliant in explaining everything also fast and efficient enough. Everything was tasty, the bill was moderate. The sauces are amazingly tasty, softshell crabs , squid and octopus were cooked by real professional. The only thing that really disappointed us was the cleanliness of the tableware, I would suggest to pay more attention to that aspect for it can spoil anyone's impression. We witnessed that probably because of the humble furnishing some customers opted for another restaurants. Don't let your eyes deceive you. This place is worth giving a chance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than the restaurants at the harbor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

When ur in Paphos is better having ur seafood mezze lunch at Tyrimos rather the fish-taverns near the harbor....although Tyrimos seafood Rest. is a little difficult to find !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food was frozen and poorly cooked. The service was below average and the dessert was just not eatable. Strongly not recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.