We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay in Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Centrum Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Pasikratous Street | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Iran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay in Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Centrum hotel is situated in a very nice place. Nicosia is small and atmosphere of areas in 10-minute-walk radius changes. This hotel is clean, good location, with helpful staff and nice breakfast. Short walking distance to good restaurants, shopping street and historic places.
If I want to go to Nicosia again, I will choose the same place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    79
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
46
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

- Very noisy, loud noises from the street continue until 4 a.m., could not sleep well
- Cockroach in room, otherwise clean
- Rooms and public areas basic, with lots of tile
-

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised how good the hotel was considering its only meant to be 3 star. Everyone who worked there was helpful and friendly. The beds were the most comfortable we had experienced on our travels in Cyprus, so much so that it was hard to get my teenage son out of his. And the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was adequate - it seemed to be the same choice as any other hotel we had been in. The location was great - so close to everything and easy to nip out to get things - post office two minutes away and Ledra Street crossing about 5 minutes. We had a corner room so had a great bigbalcony - really big and it was pleasant to sit out and watch the world go by. Although we were close to Eleftherias Square the hotel did not seem overly noisy - just the usual city sounds. Didn't see any evidence of red light district - as included in one of the reviews. If there was it certainly passed me by. Free wi-fi and internet access was a bonus as I hadn't been able to use by iphone to download data up til then. Passed by some of the other hotels and the Centrum (from the outside) looked by far the best.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

I was there beginning of semptember as soon as we arived we understand that there where girls comming with men for short stay ( you know what i mean) from the gentlements clubs near the hotel if you are looking for that kind of hotel this is the place to stay SO WE MOVED TO ANOTHER HOTEL CALLED CLEOPATRA WICH WAS OK

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

We spent 3 nights in Centrum Hotel (friday to monday) because we were getting married in Nicosia. I reserved online and answers per email were quick and, though in few words, complete.

We were lucky (and grateful!) to be given the executive suite (we had booked and paid for a double room), which was very nice and spacious, with a cute little balcony overlooking the roofs of the neighboring houses. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was big and with a good mattress. Breakfast was good (buffet-style). The rest of the hotel was very clean as well, and there was free (fast) internet in the lobby. Parking space was available very close by (1,5 min. walk) in a big municipality parking.

Aside from the Suite, I'd say the best thing about the hotel is the receptionist Stephanos; very friendly, helpful and, most importantly, knowledgeable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

If you're going to stay in the old part of Nicosia, this is the place. The rooms are simple but clean. The hotel itself is centrally located for exploring the old town and is near various restaurants and shops. The free wi-fi didn't quite make it to my room very well, but there are two computers in the lobby to use. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Staff was also very nice.

Those who've heard about the red light district in Nicosia need not worry. This hotel is not located in its confines, and though there is a "gentleman's club" across the way, I never even noticed any traffic going in or out.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londrina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I have been to Nicosia before and let me say, honestly, business hotels there are bad. The only thing that made us choose Centrum over any other worldwide chain hotel was the price, fairly lower than average, but since it claimed to have wireless internet in the rooms, we were ok with it.

It turned out to be a good surprise, Centrum Hotel has a great location, right in the heart of Nicosia business center, and it was not far from good restaurants and bars too. The wireless internet did work and it was free of charge, like any good business hotel.

The rooms are nice, with a tv and a bathroom, nothing fancy, but it does the trick.

Don't go expecting any european luxury, because it is a 3-star hotel anyway. Very honest prices, and the staff speaks english clearly.

Some rooms don't have minibar, and those who have, don't have any items in them, but there is a convenience store just around the corner of the hotel, very cheap and has cold drinks. There is also a sandwich place in front of the hotel, very good for quick snacks at night.

There is no parking for the hotel, in particular, but you can leave your car in a public parking in front of the hotel too. All public parkings are very safe, and the rates were about 2 euros for 4 hours.

The location is great for sightseeing tourists and business people, it is right in front of Eleftherias Square, the Venetian Walls (the public parking is inside one) and Macharios Ave. (it booms at night with its cafés and clubs).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Hotel

Address: 15 Pasikratous Street | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Nicosia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.