We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asty Hotel

Save Saved
You added Asty Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asty Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, Prince Charles Street, Nicosia 1300, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Nicosia
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff are great! Always friendly, always smiling. Free coffee/tea and small snacks all day long! Free bicycle loan and free minibus into the city. Book with confidence - this hotel is clean and comfortable, has crazy golf on the roof, games and gym in the basement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael a, Manager at Asty Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
thank you for your review about our FRIENDLY hotel as you say. I can assure you that we will continue to make all our customers feel like you REGARDS MICHAEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    65
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
80
30
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you like to feel at home when you are travelling and want to have a real old time hotel then this is the place for you. The rooms are fine, with television and air conditioning and with shower and toilet facilities.

But the speciallty of this hotel is the open house feeling. the dining room is open all the time. Two big refrigerators with fruit, juices, water and light dairy are for the use of the travellers. There is a small sport room with ping pong and a walking machine for those who have time.

There is a comfortable lounge and the porch is open for those who want to sit outside.

The usual clients are business people and there is a free shuttle from the hotel to the other parts of the city.

If you come to Nicosia for business or pleasure this is the place for you.

Aliya Kedem, Rehovot Israel
2/10/2012

Room Tip: Choose a room that is in the inside court so it is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael a, Manager at Asty Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
as you say " home away from home " yes that is what we try to do the familly hotel of NICOSIA

regards

MICHAEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Asty Hotel for 8 days at the end of August. During our stay there we were very impressed with the hospitality of the proprietor,,the cleanliness of the hotel and all the facilities on offer. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was very good with a large variety and choice of hot and cold food. There was access to free hot and cold drinks fruit, desserts, yogurts etc 24hours a day.We hired a car but there was a free shuttle available to take you into town.It was excellent value for money and we would recommend the hotel with confidence. We intend to go back next time we visit Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael a, Manager at Asty Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am very glad that we had the chance to accommodate you and your family in the family hotel of NICOSIA and manged to satisfy all your needs REGARDS MICHAEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramt Hasharon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Even the rooms are oldish the freindly and serviceable staff are excellent. The hotel offers a shuttle to the city center and a open refrigerator with fruits and milk products and all are free of charge. We stayed there four 4 nights and recommend very much this freindly hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It's difficult to find other hotel with such friendly and kind attitude to its inhabitants. Help in any requests, free transportation to any point of Nicosia in any time (for example, we were taken to opera' concert at 8 p.m. and next day at 8 a.m. to SIXT office at the far end of town), free kitchen with various milk delicatessen... It's unforgettable! I want to thank personally to Michel, Margharita & Kumara for their warm and sincere promotion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very welcoming personable staff (family-run). Comfortable clean room. Location to west of old town but they provide free transport into old town. Free hot and cold drinks and snacks at any time. My boyfriend was unwell and it was a comfortable place to recover. Home-made mini golf on the roof terrace and a cute retro games room with pool table, table football and ping-pong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My friend and i stayed at asty hotel for two days! It is a very nice hotel with very kind staff and very clean!they offer all day for free fruits,cakes and drinks! Mr Michalakis helped us very much with the trasportation! He took us for free to many places!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asty Hotel

Address: 12, Prince Charles Street, Nicosia 1300, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Asty Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Asty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asty Hotel Nicosia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.