We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location, good value for money, friendly atmosphere!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asty Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Asty Hotel to your Saves list
Asty Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prigkipos Karolou 12 | Agios Dometios, Nicosia 1300, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
complimentary
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice location, good value for money, friendly atmosphere!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stayed at this nice hotel for a week at the begining of March 2011. I was really very surprised with it's great location (it's just about 15 minutes to go from the hotel to the city centre on foot). Also the staff of the hotel are so kind all the time and friendly atmosphere is everywhere. You really feel yourself like at home from the time of your check in till the time of your check out!! In addition, for sure, about the room rates! Prices are too profitable for such a good hotel!! Breakfast is also good with a big variety of gold and hot dishes. I was really to satisfied with my accomodation at Asty Hotel and next time I will choose Asty definitely!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    83
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
105
41
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

I recently returned home to the USA after a 3 wk. visit in Nicosia,Cyprus. this was my 2nd visit within 4 yrs.. my 1st visit to Nicosia was for 5 wks. on both of my trips to Nicosia I was very fortunate to stay at the Asty Hotel. the Asty Hotel has it all!. .reasonable rates,great accommodations,knowledgeable and friendly staff also very clean,great food,safe and a convenient location in Nicosia. what more could you want? if you like spending "big bucks" staying at a hotel that dosn't even know your name thats your choice! Mike,his family and staff always treat you as family during your stay. ps-dont be surprised if your invited to one of Mike's "cook-out" aftera soccer game,go hungry!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

good breakfast clean rooms free parking and internet wifi . our stay for me and my partner was ok if you are not looking for delux hotel try ASTY real bargain

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

I stayed at this hotel while on business. It''s basic, but good value for money. Clean, rooms with ac-mini bar and tv, with very big public areas and internet access everywhere, at no extra cost!
The neighbourhood is very nice and is near embassies, which comes in handy when you are visiting for a visa.
If you're not looking for luxury, this is where to stay

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

If you're staying in Nicosia and want good value for money, find your way to the Asty. The hotel is run by a friendly Cypriot family who are well accustomed to dealing with English travellers. The staff were friendly and willing to help whenever I needed anything, the lounge is a comfortable place to rest or plan your day and most importantly, the hotel offers computers and wireless hotpoints on every floor. Situated near the city centre, the Asty is a convenient place to stop off and rest when you visit Nicosia. Give it a try!

Alex de Moller

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

i was in Nicosia for the ITF international tenis tournament together with other players from 14 countries we stayed at the asty the hotel was very clean very big rooms and the breakfast is excellent the public areas we also very big we where paying only 70 euros the double room per night they made us 50% discount IF YOU ARE IN NICOSIA DONT MISS THE CHANCE STAY AT THE ASTY IF YOU DON'T NEED A DELUXE HOTEL

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I had a good time staying at Asty Hotel. The food was very good and the staff were helpful. The rooms were also decent and clean.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asty Hotel

Address: Prigkipos Karolou 12 | Agios Dometios, Nicosia 1300, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Asty Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Asty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asty Hotel Nicosia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.