We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and very central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delphi Hotel

Delphi Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Delphi Hotel
Costakis Pantelide 24, Nicosia 1010, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Nicosia B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and very central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is very close to the city center and directly at the main bus station, where you arrive from other cities.

The stuff was very nice and the rooms were clean. They also helped us and gave us additional beds in our rooms, because we were spontaneously a bit more people than planned.

The onliest thing I did not like, was that the door to the bathroom, inside of the room was quite transparent, so you could watch your roommate sitting on the toilette...

But all in all it was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Delphi is the perfect budget hotel. With 40 € I had a room with good quality bed and mattress, flat screen TV and a good fridge. Also all the usual things: a small office, closet, a balcony with good view etc. Bathroom and toilet immaculately clean. Kind people the proprietor and the nice lady at the reception. Location is perfect. Go there, it’s a bargain!

Room Tip: 3th floor, room 11, single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The location is good and this is the second cheapest hotel around this area.
So I stayed here several times. I found one hotel cheaper but it was terrible so I think this hotel is a good choice if you dont want spent more money.
Small room. and each time I visit they try to make more money knowing I am regular.
Very old small room, but clean= caz phillipino mades here are nice and hard working= please tip them if you have chance to visit here.

Room Tip: Negotiate the price ,,they are always trying to make it higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A nice budget hotel indeed. My room was very, very small but it was en suite with balcony. And the wireless internet worked fine and was fast, something you don't usually expect with Mediterranean budget hotels.

The owners and staff are extremely friendly, housekeeping effective and the Delphi has a 24-hour front desk. So why not full five stars?

Well, there's a massive building site literally just yards from the hotel. Work starts soon after 6 am so don't expect so sleep later without good earplugs at least. This is not the hotel's fault of course, but at the moment it does seriously affect sleep quality. However, if you don't mind using plugs then it's OK. The only trouble then is to hear your wake up call.

The Delphi is at the very center of Nicosia so everything you might need can be found within short walking distance. There's a 24/7 minimarket 50 yards away and for example a lovely sandwich bar open til very late. The sandwich place is run by a Finn (!), ask the locals for Matti and they'll tell you how to find it.

The nearest border crossing to Turkish Nicosia is only a five minutes walk away and another one less than a mile away. Crossing the border is a formality at least to EU citizens unless there have been some troubles which are rare. I happened to be in Nicosia during the North Cyprus independence day so there was some hard core political action on the streets. Should you be a bit of an adventure traveler and follow or even join this kind of activity beware that the police can come hard on sectarian marchers and a panic might follow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Hotel

Address: Costakis Pantelide 24, Nicosia 1010, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.