We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to the Hilton in Sunshine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Park Nicosia

Save Saved
You added Hilton Park Nicosia to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Park Nicosia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Griva Dighenis Avenue, Nicosia 1507, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Up to the Hilton in Sunshine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wow babes, from the icy blasts of the UK to mild Cyprus and the delights of the Happy Hilton and their nice people. It was only a 2 day sojourn to do some business for the UK which I hope goes well
little time to enjoy the hotel
No supermarkets near by for all those goodies one needs in stead of expensive mini bar stuff
Eating across the road tha the upmarket hamburger restaurant . quite good
I'll come back if price is right

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia and hoping that your business went well.

Perhaps on your next visit our receptionists can guide you to the nearest supermarket, as we have one within walking distance of the hotel with a few shops, besides the other one in the shopping mall nearby.

I am also pleased to mention that the new Akakiko Restaurant will soon be opening on our premises besides a new cafe shortly to follow.

We certainly look forward to your next visit and hope you will have the time to experience our new outlets.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    83
    66
    24
    9
See reviews for
33
33
18
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The place is in general avergage with evident signs of ageing. It really is one of those old Hiltons that the only thing that resembles the name is the name itself. Being brief here are the positives of the place..
Nice pool, gardens, breakfast
Negatives, location (needs 10Euros to get to the centre by taxi), decoration ageing, interior design 70s, rooms and wcs almost strugling average, value for money at 159 E double the poorest ever!!
Try the ones in the centre of nicossia can be that bad

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although our hotel is undergoing gradual renivations, I am sorry to read that it is not of your liking, especially since all the rooms have been newly renovated including brand new beds.

I would like to mention that the hotel is situated in a quiet and high profile area with supermarkets, restaurants, bars and a shopping mall in the nearby area.

With the addition of our new restaurant and cafe which are coming soon, I hope you reconsider your next visit at our hotel and we certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice and clean hotel.The hotel staff is very polite and friendly, food and drinks could be cheaper! comfortable and spacious rooms! tasty breakfast with a lot of choices. Very happy with our stay, will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia.

I was delighted to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our food.

I would also like to thank you for considering you next stay with us and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I arrived late in the evening for a conference the next day and despite having booked the hotel through the conference and gotten a confirmation from the hotel about my stay they claimed they were overbooked and did not have a room for me when I arrived. The actually sent me away at 23 o´clock in the evening to a filthy "hotel" somewhere else in Nicosia.

When I told the conference management about my experience at Hilton Park, they of course called the hotel immediately, as the do (did?) a lot of business with them. The Hilton Park reception lied to the conference management and told them I had never arrived to check in!

I do not recommend this hotel it has unprofessional and unreliable service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia.

We apologise for the inconvenience and would appreciate it if you would please send an email to the Front Desk Manager at pambos.sivakas@hilton.com informing him with your name and if you could recall the receptionist's name so that we may handle the matter.

Again, we apologise and look forward to your email so as to improve our service.

We certainly hope you will re-consider your next stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakvere, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights in November 2012. The rooms were ok, I would not say Hilton quality, maybe some decades ago - quite a lot of wear-and-tear. The food (from breakfast to dinner) was all very good, a lot of choices both hot and cold, the service nice. The hotel is located about 3-4km from the city centre, so taxi is a must. The pool area was very nice - the water was a bit chilly as they do not heat it in November, but the plants etc surrounding the pool were really beautiful. One can only get free wifi for an hour if one asks the code from the restaurant (presupposing of course buying smth), otherwise wifi is 6eur per hour. The conference rooms we used were ok, quite usual. Overall it was ok, but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!!! (because some of their rooms have a view of a wall a couple of metres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed our food and the pool area of the hotel.

In reference to the wifi, the service is complimentary in the outlets to all of our accommodating guests.

I would like to mention that we will soon be opening the Akakiko Restaurant on our premises for everyone who enjoys the Oriental cuisine.

Thanking you again for your sincere comments and we certainly look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

rooms bit rundown, cannot open windows, shower produces only limited amount of hot water, food is good, elevators inconveniently located and too few of them, service is very friendly, inconvenient location, generally not worth the money, go to centrum hotel instead

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback concerning our staff.

In reference to the windows, unfortunately they do not open due to the Hilton safety standards.

Concerning the hot water, it needs to run for a minute or two and we apologise for the inconvenience.

I am also sorry to see that you recommend a competitor hotel although our hotel is only just a few minute drive from the city centre; we have complimentary ample parking; there are many new cafes and shopping in the vicinity including the new Akakiko Restaurant that will be opening soon on our premises.

I would also like to mention that there are two sets of elevators on opposite sides of the hotel for the convience of our guests.

I certainly hope you re-consider staying at our hotel during your next visit.

Sincerely,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed there for a two day business trip. The decoration is not bad and the area around the pool is nice. My room was clean and very good size. I didn't like the fact that it had only windows and not a balcony. Breakfast was great with good quality products especially the orange juice. Staff was very helpful and polite. I didn't like the dinner I had in the restaurant where I paid 30 euros for a steak fillet which was not juicy or delicious. I used the hairdressing facility which was professional. Overall, I positive experience without anything special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia and we thank you for your kind words.

In reference to your room, perhaps the next time you plan to visit you can inform us with your preference for a room with a balcony. We would be more than obliged to reserve a room for you upon availability.

Concerning your steak, I have spoken with our Chef and he is aware of your preferences.

Thanking you again and we certainly look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Park Nicosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Park Nicosia

Address: Griva Dighenis Avenue, Nicosia 1507, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Park Nicosia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Park Nicosia is only 10 minutes' drive from the city centre and 50 minutes from Larnaca International Airport. Conveniently located close to embassies, the Cyprus International State Fair, the Horse Race Club, museums and entertainment areas, it features a variety of meeting rooms and facilities capable of accommodating up to 1600 delegates. Our 194 rooms, including 16 Deluxe Rooms and 13 Suites that overlook the hotel gardens and swimming pool or the city. Guest facilities include a Business Centre, hairdresser, convenience shop, taxi and car-hire service and free car park. The Olympia Restaurant offers traditional and international cuisine, buffet or a la carte menu. Cafe Vienna serves aromatic coffees and delicious desserts and the Amalfi Bar allows you to lounge in style. The Sorrento Pool Bar & Grill offers cocktails and snacks by the pool. Sana Hiltonia features a fitness centre with outdoor swimming pool, an indoor relax pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Park Nicosia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Nicosia Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Hilton International Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Park Nicosia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;