We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Park Nicosia

Save Saved
You added Hilton Park Nicosia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Park Nicosia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Griva Dighenis Avenue, Nicosia 1507, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Athens
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed there for a two day business trip. The decoration is not bad and the area around the pool is nice. My room was clean and very good size. I didn't like the fact that it had only windows and not a balcony. Breakfast was great with good quality products especially the orange juice. Staff was very helpful and polite. I didn't like the dinner I had in the restaurant where I paid 30 euros for a steak fillet which was not juicy or delicious. I used the hairdressing facility which was professional. Overall, I positive experience without anything special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia and we thank you for your kind words.

In reference to your room, perhaps the next time you plan to visit you can inform us with your preference for a room with a balcony. We would be more than obliged to reserve a room for you upon availability.

Concerning your steak, I have spoken with our Chef and he is aware of your preferences.

Thanking you again and we certainly look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    66
    24
    9
See reviews for
33
32
18
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is really nice in a calm district of Nicosia called Engomi.The neighborhood is really uptown as you can find nearby diplomatic residences and luxury mansions.Externally it looks more like DoubleTree or EmbassySuites than a classical Hilton as its buildings are much lower than a classical's Hilton, but this make it feel more human size and holiday hotel than a business hotel which is trully relaxing.In contrast it has a splendid conference hall ideal for every business or ceremonial event.Breakfast, gym and the pool are all hilton level but the rates are lower which is a nice surprise for this kind of hotel....I have stayed to some of the best Hiltons in Europe like Barcelona's, Prague's, Budapest's and Athen's and i felt the necessity to write down this review as i saw in some people's reviews to challenge this hotel's hilton name which in my opinion it deserves it completely...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments and for taking the time to review the Hilton Park Nicosia.

I would also like to thank you for adding your photos to your comments and would like to mention that we plan to renovate the lobby area sometime soon.

Again, I thank you for your kind words and certainly look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortsel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went on a business trip to this hotel end of october. This is a very bland hotel with a worn out feel. Location is no good either. Having stayed at another Hilton in Bonn that was really good a few weeks before, this was a big disappointment at a hefty price of 149 EUR per night, breakfast included. Staff vary from indifferent (aren't these guests a nuisance for running the hotel) to overly familiar and unprofessional. The rooms are similarly non appealing. The swimming ppol area (non heated) also uninspiring. Genrally this is one of those places that have zero welcoming feeling. There was also a lot of noise from ventilation ducts in the bathroom, contributing to the feeling of an antiquated, ill maintained hotel. It's also in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia.

I would like to mention that the hotel is gradually under renovations so as not to disturb our guests.

Concerning the staff, I would like to thank you for bringing it to my attention. A meeting has been held to discuss the issues and we apologise for the inconvenience.

I would also like to mention that the hotel is situated in an exclusive area of Nicosia with a shopping mall, cafes and restaurants within the vacinity.

Thanking you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and in general I was not disappointed. Hotel staff was helpful, except when I had to pay 5 euros to print my boarding pass. I had problems with my key, but they even called me in my room to ask whether everything is ok. I found my room always very clean and tidy. The hotel is a bit outside of the city but by taxi for 7 euros you can get everywhere. Very good breakfast and great spa/gym.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia.

I was delighted to read that you found all our services to the highest level of your satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with those concerned and continue to provide us with great motivation.

We certainly look forward to your return visit at the Hilton Park Nicosia.


Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Sadly did not get chance to swim in the pool which looks great and is expansive. The rooms are fine and just what you expect from Hilton. Breakfast is ok but the outside area could be a little larger and smokers less intermingled. Even if it is outside the waft of someone's smokes across your croissant is not pleasant. Staff were helpful and this was all "as expected". Sorry Hilton it was all just rather ok and nothing exciting to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia.

I was delighted to read that you found our outdoor pool inviting. Perhaps during your next visit you will find a moment to enjoy our pool and we certainly look forward to your return visit at our hotel.

Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First time back at the Hilton Park in many years as usually stay at the more central Hilton Cyprus which is closer to our business office. My prior review didnt rate the hotel but I'm pleased to say that things have changed.

A two night stay with everything totally fine. Room was fine, breakfast was great, service at the bar was good, sitting out on the terrace at night enjoyable with service still upheld despite there being a 1000 person wedding reception being held at the same time. The reception/atrium area was clean and tidy.

Outside pool is great for a swim and the gym is extensive. Conference room facilities for our event were really good with the food afterwards first rate.

So opinions can change and I'm happy to endorse staying at the Hilton Park. An excellent room rate as well.

One gripe though and that's having to pay for wifi - this needs to be a free service in this age of modern tech and comms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Hilton Park Nicosia.

I was delighted to read that you found all our services to the highest level of your satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with those concerned and continue to provide us with great motivation.

In reference to the internet, the service is complimentary to all of our accommodating guests in the lobby area of the hotel.

We certainly look forward to your return visit at the Hilton Park Nicosia.


Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Hilton Park. Check in at 2 am was swift (late flight). The room, a deluxe room, was very large but roasting as the aircon was not on. It took quite some time for it to cool down. The furniture had seen better days and could do with some love and care, the same could be said about the bathroom where paint was peeling and some parts had yellowed over the years. The bed was very comfortable and nice.

As per usual Hilton's WiFi policy lets the property down. Charging €15 for 24h is unwarranted and a rip off, especially for a patchy service.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful when approached for taxis and spare mouse batteries (no charge, nice).

Downside of this hotel is that it is located in the middle of nowhere, a taxi ride to Nicosia centre sets you back about €8.

Would I stay again? If the rate was good yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonParkNicosia, General Manager at Hilton Park Nicosia, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Guest satisfaction is our primary concern, therefore, any comments that help us sustain the high standard for which the Hilton name is known are highly appreciated.

I have taken note of your comments and would like to mention that the hotel continues its renovations and we apologise for any inconvenience. In reference to the wifi, internet service is complimentary to all of our guests in the lobby area of the hotel. Concerning the location, the hotel is only a few minutes drive from the city centre. In the surrounding area there are new cafes, taverns, a hypermarket with shops, kiosks and a shopping mall.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Park Nicosia and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Evros Stylianou
General Manager
Hilton Park Nicosia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Park Nicosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Park Nicosia

Address: Griva Dighenis Avenue, Nicosia 1507, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Park Nicosia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Park Nicosia is only 10 minutes' drive from the city centre and 50 minutes from Larnaca International Airport. Conveniently located close to embassies, the Cyprus International State Fair, the Horse Race Club, museums and entertainment areas, it features a variety of meeting rooms and facilities capable of accommodating up to 1600 delegates. Our 194 rooms, including 16 Deluxe Rooms and 13 Suites that overlook the hotel gardens and swimming pool or the city. Guest facilities include a Business Centre, hairdresser, convenience shop, taxi and car-hire service and free car park. The Olympia Restaurant offers traditional and international cuisine, buffet or a la carte menu. Cafe Vienna serves aromatic coffees and delicious desserts and the Amalfi Bar allows you to lounge in style. The Sorrento Pool Bar & Grill offers cocktails and snacks by the pool. Sana Hiltonia features a fitness centre with outdoor swimming pool, an indoor relax pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Park Nicosia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Nicosia Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Hilton International Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Park Nicosia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.