We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Nicosia both for business and for exploring the old town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Classic Hotel to your Saves list
The Classic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best choice in Nicosia both for business and for exploring the old town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

As a professional located in Nicosia, I have clients travelling from abroad on a regular basis and I always book for them at the Classic Hotel. Firstly, it is very conveniently located in the centre of Nicosia near all businesses, courts, banks etc. Secondly, it is in the heart of the old town so a great place to start your exploration of the area on foot during your free time.

All the feedback I get from my clients is very positive both for the friendly staff and the cleanliness and the amenities of the hotel (wifi very important).

What else is amazing, is the Blue Wine Bar, the restaurant that is located within the premises of the hotel serving excellent food and it probably has one of the most interesting and extensive wine lists in Nicosia. I personally had dinner with clients and friends (not a typical "hotel restaurant" but more like a cosy wine bar) on many occasions and I never felt disappointed. All in all, one of the best options to book for your stay in Nicosia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It was a real pleasure having your business associates as our guests and we were delighted to read that always enjoyed their stay with us.
Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

We are also excited to read your comments about our Blue Bar and that you never felt disappointed!

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write about us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming your guests back to our Hotel and of course you’re self at the Blue Bar.


Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    105
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
72
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at The Classic Hotel for two nights in late August. It is centrally located in the old city of Nicosia. The hotel itself is nothing special, but it has all the basic amenities, including free wi-fi connection. I was surprised by the size of the bathroom: it was extremely small. Breakfast is pretty basic but good, and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you had a convenient stay with us that you enjoy our free Wi-Fi connection you found our breakfast of a good standard and our staff very friendly and helpful!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Nicosia and our hotel!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Breakfast on a good Level. The only things that was worst was the tv channels and the parking situation. The place was good to explore nicosia. The next time we will book again this hotel....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us, found our breakfast in a good level and our location suited your needs.

We are welcoming your comment that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nicosia and we are looking forward for it.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis, Cyprus
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only 1 's for Half Board - so poor it was entertaining. 1 course - good food but only 1 choice or
some pasta with tomato
Had bottle of water - wanted to charge us for
No starter
No sweet
No fruit - we dont get in food in August
Room dirty
Staff helpful but obviously board out of their Minds
Handled complaints wole page of A4 well
No dont go to hotel in Nicosia in August

Room Tip: Dont go in August - No food
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early to the hotel due to an early flight and the receptionist offered us the use of the breakfast buffet while we waited for our room to be ready! She gave us maps and suggestions of where to go for meals! I was highly impressed by all of the reception staff and their willingness to help us. The hotel is walking distance to ledra street, the main pedestrian shopping street, and the main bus station.
The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had such good sleep in the dark quiet room that we decided to extend our stay whilst In cyprus. There was always parking available in the street out the front of the hotel for our hire car.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Classic Hotel is one of those hotels that continually give you more than you expect. From quick replies to my advance emails asking questions to smart check in (everything already filled out and ready to go when you arrive - they hand you the key and you are done) and from interesting room design to a nice breakfast (particularly given the price), I was continually pleased with my stay. I was most impressed with the service - top notch. The folks at the front desk provided helpful information on everything from places to visit to transport - all done simply and quickly. The one oddity, as others have mentioned, is the building layout - and the windows - which often look into a small open area across from other rooms or buildings. Not bad but just limited natural light. Of course, you are in Cyprus so you want to be outside anyway.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed in the Classic Hotel for 2 days on business, and had a very comfortable couple of days. The hotel is really modern with clean, modern rooms, and a nice bar that has live jazz many nights of the week. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. It's a short walk (although through some dark streets) to the main shopping area of Nicosia and towards the Turkish sector.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Address: 94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.