We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“designable cypriot hotel for 4 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Classic Hotel to your Saves list
The Classic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“designable cypriot hotel for 4 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

this is one of the most stylish hotel i ever seen& i traveled a lot, just right in the center of capital nicosia, excellent room with usefull air condition all night when outside is 40 degrees, really clean bathroom, only problem was closed balcony, we could not have fresh air & HOT water anytime in summer, cause is too hot outside all the time, but they have offered us botlled water some of them for free & u get to adapt hot air, perfect food, excellent lunch & dinner, friendly stuff, the best part of hotel is garden, only thing is w h to be quite in the evening cause of other guest;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Classic Hotel during your staying in Nicosia, we appreciate you took the time to share your comments.

We are happy that you found our rooms comfortable, clean, and you enjoy our food!

Here at the Classic we strive to offer personalized service, good atmosphere and make people feel welcome.

It’s true that our internal garden is a point of reference of our hotel! Our Guests are welcome to enjoy in our garden their coffee, chilled out with a nice cold beer or enjoy a local glass of Wine!


We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    105
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
72
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our group was greeted with a drink while waiting for check in. Hotel is clean, completely refurbished. The rooms are wonderful, but the corridors a bit of a maze, the bathrooms are a bit small but adequate. Food excellent, buffet style breakfast and dinner. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: I think they are all similar, no views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very well located to the east of the old city, walking distance from anywhere there. Service was exceptional - great welcome, a light snack in the room complimentary, very helpful concierge. The rooms are modern and well equipped, but very oddly shaped and have some odd features - ours has a very small door for instance. Non paper flushing toilets bit pretty standard in Cyprus. Bar never seemed open and restaurant quiet but just out of season. All very clean and comfy. Not many English channels on TV. Free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed in Nicosia many times over the last 25 years or so but this is the one that I would heartily reccomend for anyone wanting nice spacious, well fitted rooms within easy reach of the many places of interest within the walls. My only criticism was that why is orange juice from a carton when Cyprus is full of trees with oranges falling off onto the pavements! I will definitely reccomend this hotel. Parking might be an issue if you have a car. We were lucky and able to park right outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your encouraging comments and for recommending the Classic. It was a pleasure having you with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Greetings form Nicosia the Capital of Cyprus!



Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Classic is a fun place to stay. The most important point to make is that the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the bar staff are great fun. The hotel is very well positioned close to the border and the lively area around Leonidou Street. The rooms are clean and spacious, albeit that you may find the design a little whacky if you are of an architectural bent. The breakfast is also very good. I would strongly advise taking your own soap and shampoo as the hotel provides soap dispensers in the showers that are either not refilled or simply unusable. I would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We really appreciate your comments for our rooms being clean and spacious, for our breakfast being of a very good standard and we will certainly pass on to our staff your good comments on their good service and friendlyness. We also welcome your comment that you will return back to our hotel and we would be more than happy to have you back.

All our guest rooms have as a standard amenity bodysoap,shampoo, handsoap, sewing kid and on request we provide complimentary, shoe shine kid, toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving cream and shaving razor. We understand that maybe one of our standard amenities was missing from your bathroom during your recent stay but rest assure that we will make sure that this will not happen again.
At the Classic we are concentrating our efforts to offer to all our guests a prime and satisfying product

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was on a business trip to Nicosia and had stayed at The Classic Hotel. I found the hotel quite good, very neat and clean. The Hotel staff were quite friendly. The rooms were quite cozy and comfortable. The lighting behind the bed was a new idea and gave a very good look to the room. The breakfast was simple and good. This is a good hotel for business visitors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us, for sharing your feedback and your good words about our Hotel. . We very much appreciate your comments about our staff , the room, and our breakfast.

The Classic Hotel Nicosia, is a perfect combination for business and pleasure due to its privileged location.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel. I just love the staff! If you are on business this is the place to be. A clean cozy room, with a good shower. On the upper floor you will find a fitness room with an excellent view over the city. The breakfast is simple and the restaurant and wine bar good. Minor; This is a new hotel, but they should maintain it better. The sheets are worn-out and need replacement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review especially for your very positive comments about our staff, the cleanliness, our outlets and the gym.
It was a great pleasure having you with us for 4th time and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Your feedback regarding bed sheets will be taken into consideration by our Housekeeper.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Address: 94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.