We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, clean and very helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Classic Hotel to your Saves list
The Classic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Close, clean and very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a very unique hotel with split levels, confusing hallways, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast and very helpful staff. The location is central but still about 2 to 3 blocks from the pedestrian mall, shopping and good restaurants. Out the front door is busy all the way to the pedestrian mall. Out the back door (and a bit shorter distance) is deserted and dark most of the way to the outdoor pedestrian mall. But that's ok, because it's VERY safe in Nicosia. Our rooms were very clean, fresh and nice. The lobby was very pretty. The front desk gave excellent directions and restaurant suggestions. They even drove my car for me to find a parking spot because I was sweating bullets trying to drive through the narrow streets and stay on the right side of the street! Couldn't be any nicer. The parking lot is very close and cheap.

Room Tip: The executive suite had a MUCH larger bathroom and bedroom but the standard was just fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback and your wonderful comments about our breakfast, staff, Rooms and the hotel public areas!

About the uniqueness of our Hotel with split levels I would like to point that is an inheritance feature from the original building on the site which was a large house with a big garden.
The Hotel was built around the house and many areas of the Hotel were the original rooms of the house!

It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Maybe the best value for money hotel in town. Very friendly staff, very clean, simple rooms, lux breakfast, very nice decor, great location for downtown, and just opposite to bus station. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sx_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel,the friendly approach of our personell, our breakfast, that you found our Hotel Very clean and you enjoy the hotel's privileged location.

Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Classic Hotel Nicosia offers his guests a boutique rooms that are clean and nice (a little bit small in my opinion).
Excellent hotel location is within walking distance to the city center.
In addition it should be noted that a decent price hotel located in capitol.
Hotel excellent service, good breakfast and internet (WIFI) free.

Room Tip: ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Classic Hotel Nicosia and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy that you found our rooms Nice and clean, enjoy our breakfast and found our service excellent.

The Guests that stay at the Classic Hotel can take advantage of the Hotel’s Privileged location and combine business and pleasure

Again, thank you for choosing the Classic Hotel


Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the Classic hotel last week, on a 5-day trip to Cyprus. I was greeted in a friendly manner upon arrival, close to midnight, as my flight was late arriving- and within minutes of being shown to my room, a tray with a late night snack and water arrived, compliments of the hotel. That was just a beginning of a very relaxing stay. Free wi-fi and a plentiful breakfast, a quiet room and a bar ( Blue) that had live music and was a great venue to meet friends and clients in the evening. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to Ledra street, the shopping centre of the Old Town.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acdcusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Classic Hotel Nicosia and your great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a very good time with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Classic is located in the old town of Nicosia. There is a large parking lot right across the street and sites within the old town are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely renovated and the rooms are stylish, as is the Blue Bar. We were also very satisfied with the quality of the restaurant, but many bars, nightclubs and restaurants are in the area for variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with our outlets and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a work trip and in this price range would stay here again. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bathrooms a reasonable size. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel is convenient. There is nothing special about this hotel but it's fine for a few nights and if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. It's not necessarily a place I would select for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. I would like to thank you About your compliments for the staff, which i have pass to them.

I believe that Classic is the ideal Hotel for pleasure once is located in the Heart of Nicosia , within walking distance of the City's major attractions.There are plenty of pretty cafes and shops to explore.Our concierge will be very happy to recommended the citys best traditional tavernas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here one night on business. The room is very comfortable, but I was put in an odd shaped room at the back of the hotel and the room was fairly small. Decor is nice, modern and new. Breakfast is great, plenty to choose from! Location is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Classic Hotel Nicosia! We are glad you found the hotel good for business trips, that you found your Room very comfortable and enjoyed very much our breakfast. The Classic Hotel is located right in the heart of the city. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.1 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crown Inn Hotel
Crown Inn Hotel
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing