We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, clean and very helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Classic Hotel to your Saves list
The Classic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Close, clean and very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a very unique hotel with split levels, confusing hallways, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast and very helpful staff. The location is central but still about 2 to 3 blocks from the pedestrian mall, shopping and good restaurants. Out the front door is busy all the way to the pedestrian mall. Out the back door (and a bit shorter distance) is deserted and dark most of the way to the outdoor pedestrian mall. But that's ok, because it's VERY safe in Nicosia. Our rooms were very clean, fresh and nice. The lobby was very pretty. The front desk gave excellent directions and restaurant suggestions. They even drove my car for me to find a parking spot because I was sweating bullets trying to drive through the narrow streets and stay on the right side of the street! Couldn't be any nicer. The parking lot is very close and cheap.

Room Tip: The executive suite had a MUCH larger bathroom and bedroom but the standard was just fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback and your wonderful comments about our breakfast, staff, Rooms and the hotel public areas!

About the uniqueness of our Hotel with split levels I would like to point that is an inheritance feature from the original building on the site which was a large house with a big garden.
The Hotel was built around the house and many areas of the Hotel were the original rooms of the house!

It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    98
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
71
27
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Maybe the best value for money hotel in town. Very friendly staff, very clean, simple rooms, lux breakfast, very nice decor, great location for downtown, and just opposite to bus station. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel,the friendly approach of our personell, our breakfast, that you found our Hotel Very clean and you enjoy the hotel's privileged location.

Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Classic Hotel Nicosia offers his guests a boutique rooms that are clean and nice (a little bit small in my opinion).
Excellent hotel location is within walking distance to the city center.
In addition it should be noted that a decent price hotel located in capitol.
Hotel excellent service, good breakfast and internet (WIFI) free.

Room Tip: ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Classic Hotel Nicosia and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy that you found our rooms Nice and clean, enjoy our breakfast and found our service excellent.

The Guests that stay at the Classic Hotel can take advantage of the Hotel’s Privileged location and combine business and pleasure

Again, thank you for choosing the Classic Hotel


Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the Classic hotel last week, on a 5-day trip to Cyprus. I was greeted in a friendly manner upon arrival, close to midnight, as my flight was late arriving- and within minutes of being shown to my room, a tray with a late night snack and water arrived, compliments of the hotel. That was just a beginning of a very relaxing stay. Free wi-fi and a plentiful breakfast, a quiet room and a bar ( Blue) that had live music and was a great venue to meet friends and clients in the evening. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to Ledra street, the shopping centre of the Old Town.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Classic Hotel Nicosia and your great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a very good time with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Classic is located in the old town of Nicosia. There is a large parking lot right across the street and sites within the old town are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely renovated and the rooms are stylish, as is the Blue Bar. We were also very satisfied with the quality of the restaurant, but many bars, nightclubs and restaurants are in the area for variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with our outlets and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a work trip and in this price range would stay here again. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bathrooms a reasonable size. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel is convenient. There is nothing special about this hotel but it's fine for a few nights and if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. It's not necessarily a place I would select for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. I would like to thank you About your compliments for the staff, which i have pass to them.

I believe that Classic is the ideal Hotel for pleasure once is located in the Heart of Nicosia , within walking distance of the City's major attractions.There are plenty of pretty cafes and shops to explore.Our concierge will be very happy to recommended the citys best traditional tavernas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here one night on business. The room is very comfortable, but I was put in an odd shaped room at the back of the hotel and the room was fairly small. Decor is nice, modern and new. Breakfast is great, plenty to choose from! Location is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Classic Hotel Nicosia! We are glad you found the hotel good for business trips, that you found your Room very comfortable and enjoyed very much our breakfast. The Classic Hotel is located right in the heart of the city. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Address: 94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.