We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply best choise for nicosia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Classic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Classic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
HIGH SPEED FIBER OPT WiFi
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Nicosia
greece
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“simply best choise for nicosia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Maybe the best value for money hotel in town. Very friendly staff, very clean, simple rooms, lux breakfast, very nice decor, great location for downtown, and just opposite to bus station. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel,the friendly approach of our personell, our breakfast, that you found our Hotel Very clean and you enjoy the hotel's privileged location.

Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    79
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
49
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
israel
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Classic Hotel Nicosia offers his guests a boutique rooms that are clean and nice (a little bit small in my opinion).
Excellent hotel location is within walking distance to the city center.
In addition it should be noted that a decent price hotel located in capitol.
Hotel excellent service, good breakfast and internet (WIFI) free.

Room Tip: ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Classic Hotel Nicosia and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy that you found our rooms Nice and clean, enjoy our breakfast and found our service excellent.

The Guests that stay at the Classic Hotel can take advantage of the Hotel’s Privileged location and combine business and pleasure

Again, thank you for choosing the Classic Hotel


Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the Classic hotel last week, on a 5-day trip to Cyprus. I was greeted in a friendly manner upon arrival, close to midnight, as my flight was late arriving- and within minutes of being shown to my room, a tray with a late night snack and water arrived, compliments of the hotel. That was just a beginning of a very relaxing stay. Free wi-fi and a plentiful breakfast, a quiet room and a bar ( Blue) that had live music and was a great venue to meet friends and clients in the evening. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to Ledra street, the shopping centre of the Old Town.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Classic Hotel Nicosia and your great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a very good time with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Classic is located in the old town of Nicosia. There is a large parking lot right across the street and sites within the old town are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely renovated and the rooms are stylish, as is the Blue Bar. We were also very satisfied with the quality of the restaurant, but many bars, nightclubs and restaurants are in the area for variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with our outlets and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a work trip and in this price range would stay here again. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bathrooms a reasonable size. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel is convenient. There is nothing special about this hotel but it's fine for a few nights and if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. It's not necessarily a place I would select for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. I would like to thank you About your compliments for the staff, which i have pass to them.

I believe that Classic is the ideal Hotel for pleasure once is located in the Heart of Nicosia , within walking distance of the City's major attractions.There are plenty of pretty cafes and shops to explore.Our concierge will be very happy to recommended the citys best traditional tavernas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here one night on business. The room is very comfortable, but I was put in an odd shaped room at the back of the hotel and the room was fairly small. Decor is nice, modern and new. Breakfast is great, plenty to choose from! Location is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Classic Hotel Nicosia! We are glad you found the hotel good for business trips, that you found your Room very comfortable and enjoyed very much our breakfast. The Classic Hotel is located right in the heart of the city. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerini, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service was always with a smile!!!!! The room was spacious and comfortable - I really liked the big lighted flowery picture on the wall over the bed. The location absolutely convenient - 5 minutes from Ledra Street. The breakfast is very tasty with a variety of choices. I only stayed 3 nights (Synday, Monday, Tuesday) and I didn't have the chance to enjoy the special nights with music at the bar of the hotel. I really recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel
Address: 94 Rigenis street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.