We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service in Cyprus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Save Saved
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Nicosia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best service in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very professional staff.
Very nice tennis court and pool.
A great stay in Nicosia.
The rooms are excellent.
The health club is great too.
The breakfast was great too.
I recommend for business of for families.
It is very close to the mall and 5 minutes by taxi from down town.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Your most constructive review of our hotel is much appreciated and we are very pleased to hear that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was to your complete satisfaction.

So as not to mislead anyone, the Mall of Cyprus, is pretty close to the hotel, however, transportation is required.

We are always extremely happy to have such great feedback from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back again, sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    147
    47
    14
    4
See reviews for
21
54
26
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with good lobby, pool area, breakfast area. Breakfast was very good, all the personnel was lovely, overall a very nice experience.
On the dislike side: 15 euros for 24hr internet connection is something you wish would not exist anymore in 2014. The room is very well maintained, but having a shower in a bath tub is kind of old fashion.
Anyway, I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel, which we truly appreciate.

It is a pleasure to hear that our team, was able to make you feel so welcome and that your stay with us was a most agreeable experience. Additionally, it makes us all very proud when our guests have no hesitation in recommending the Hilton Cyprus.

Free WiFi is available to our guests in all our public areas, including our F&B outlets, outdoor pool area and Hiltonia Health Club. The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Cyprus in August. Stayed In Hilton
Great place to stay nice pool

Far away from airport but central place to go to phapos , to the mountains.

Free wifi only in lobby
Good breakfast

We had a great tour guide evi

Evi@kaimakis.net

Book her for any tour in Cyprus.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We were very happy to hear that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was so enjoyable and that you had a chance to visit Paphos, as well as going to the mountains for some fresh air.

In actual fact, Larnaca airport is only a 35 minute drive away, however, if you arrived at the Paphos airport, this is somewhat further with an approximate drive of about 1 hour and 15-30 minutes, depending on traffic.

Thank you for your most constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and lovely island, sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been visiting Nicosia for the past 3 years and have always stayed at the Hilton. It's not a modern trendy hotel, but it's clean, functional and low key - you can stay there on business and not be bothered by over zealous staff. The outside swimming pool is amazing, big warm, and well maintained. Had a lovely post work swim.

Rooms are a bit tired, bathrooms could do with an update, breakfast is not as plentiful as it used to be but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We were happy to hear that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was to your overall satisfaction and that you had the chance to enjoy our pool facilities.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas and completed in 2012. Guest rooms underwent a general refreshment at the time with furnishings being put in plan, for the future. Regretfully, the prevailing detrimental financial climate is at present, not conducive.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As frequent visitor for business to Nicosia, I have had experience with several hotels, but find the Nicosia Hilton at a un-comparable level. The location on the main road from the aitport into town, the excellent services of the staff and the top class facilities warrant a comfortable and enoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to hear you found the majority of our services to your full satisfaction .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good place to stay in Nicosia. A friendly and spacious hotel offering a good service and nice green surrounding. Good choice of restaurants and nice food offered. The hotel outdoor and indoor swimming pools are an advantage as you always have access to a pool whenever you are visiting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to hear you found the majority of our services to your full satisfaction .

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am a Hilton Honours member of many years and on the basis of my visit a few days ago to this hotel, I cannot possibly compare the Hilton in Nicosia with what is to be expected from a five star hotel in terms of accommodation and furnishings.

The crisis of the Cyprus economy has not allowed this hotel to proceed with a much needed renewal of its furniture and equipment and at the same time prices have not fallen to allow for the discrepancy in expectations. It is a shame as this is a historic hotel.

The hotel restaurants however are well worth a visit as they have good quality food, though on the expensive side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience during your recent visit to our Hotel.

Our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

Look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.