We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICOSIA BEST HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
500 reviews 500 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
“NICOSIA BEST HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I haven't stay at Hilton but i have the great experience of having coffee at the lobby with piano music Wedding ceremonies and Dinner.Most exciting for me was my daughter's Wedding Reception and Dinner Party at Cyprus Hilton. It was amazing ! The receiption was at the swimming-pool,beautiful and clean, coctails and music perfect.Everything was fantastic !!!!!!
At the Dinner Party,the atmoshere excellent, the food and desserts-what can i say.... the best buffet i ever taste.The service very profesional, the Wedding cake very tasty.
The best quality ofcourse, you have to pay it ...Hilton is expensive but is worthwhile!

Room Tip: I can advise you as i diden't stay at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
It is very nice to see the hotel, being given feedback by a local non-resident, Hilton guest, who has been using the hotel's facilities, regularly over the years, taking the time to post a most constructive and detailed review, which is very much appreciated.

We are all very pleased to see that our team’s efforts as a whole, are truly appreciated and that your daughter’s Wedding Reception and Dinner Party, was as it should be, a very delightful and happily memorable experience for the Bride and Groom and of course, for everyone attending this happy event.

Admittedly our prices are somewhat higher than the rest of Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them in-line with other 5* hotels on the Island.

Looking forward to hosting any other celebrations that may be required and being of service to you, and the local community for many years to come.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    167
    52
    15
    4
See reviews for
26
61
30
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
194 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Hilton Nicosia is well located just outside of the center of the Old Town portion of Nicosia. The good news about that is they have free parking and it isn't a terribly long walk to the walled city.

The rooms are a little on the older side, but the bedding was fresh and clean. The room was a decent size for Europe with a large King sized bed.

I had a chance to use the workout room which was perfectly fine. We also ate in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast the next morning. The food was quite good (I was skeptical for dinner but we got in late and there didn't see to be a lot open around the property) and you have the option of sitting outside which was really nice.

The internet was a bit pricey and slow but it was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed and constructive review, which is very much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that we met your high expectations and that your visit to our hotel was a most enjoyable experience for you, with our services and amenities being to your high satisfaction.

With reference to the Internet, the charges were reviewed favourably in April and the one hour and two hour guestroom prices were lowered.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It was my first time on Cyprus and in this hotel and it is excellent. The service, the staff and also the pool and the rooms. As my room was close to the main road it was a little be noise. I do recommend anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, which we do appreciate.

It was a pleasure to read, that albeit your first visit to our hotel, you found our amenities/services to your very high level of satisfaction and that you were also impressed by our team members.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very comfortable beds and room. Breakfast excellent. They were very helpful and attentive when my disabled visitor came for the day, wheelchair use and restaurant dining no problem. Grounds were kept clean. Location ideal for inter city buses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your most genuine review which is very much appreciated.

It is satisfying to see that the accommodation and the breakfast buffet were to your high expectations, as were the services and amenities provided.

We were pleased to see that our team was of assistance and made you and your guest feel at home. Also the fact that your disabled guest was able to move around freely within the hotel without facing any mobility issues, was also most gratifying.

Our priority is to meet our guests' needs and we were very happy to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel and propably the best in Nicosia. Certain improvements are pending but nothing major. 2Digit Euro charg for Internet usage in Hotelroom not in line with price charged for accomodation and 5star standard. Enjoyable breakfast with opportunity to sit outside.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us your constructive comments, which are much appreciated.

With reference to the Internet service provided, the guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. We have as of 1st April, reduced the 1 hour and 2 hours rates and the charges now are: €4.00 per hour - €7.00 per 2 hours - €15.00 for 24 hours (1 day) - €45.00 for 72 hours (3 days). All prices quoted are NON-CUMULATIVE. Also WiFi Internet is available for everyone free of charge, in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets and the Hiltonia Health Club.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Nevertheless, we were pleased to see that your stay with us was to your general satisfaction and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
574 helpful votes 574 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was my first and last visit. On the only positive the pool was nice and the property is spacious. The hotel was fairly clean but not to a five star standard. The coffee shop was okay but service was slow. The menu was basic and average at best. The hotel is run down and very tired it is desperate need of refurbishment. The branding is probably wrong it would be a very good 3 star hotel but falls well short of Hilton brand. The staff wre generally okay but my general feeling was the staff were not interested. It is well placed, the location in Nicosia being convenient but I will still be looking to go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive overall review of our hotel, which is much appreciated.

We were sorry to see that we were not able to meet your expectations and that your visit with us was not to your satisfaction.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas during the for the majority of 2010 and this was completed in 2011, with the guest rooms undergoing a general refreshment. However, as you can understand, there is always a limit to funds available and furnishings were put in plan for the future. Regretfully, no-one could foresee the tumultuous financial climate that Cyprus, would find itself in, thus plans have been postponed, for the present.

Please be assured that the Management’s intention is to continue improving the product and to strive in attaining each guest’s complete satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is easy to find in Nicosia, right in the beginning of the city. The check-in was good, fast and the employees were adorable and very smart. It was very pleasant to speak portuguese with the receptionist. Congratulations!! But I think the rooms need a urgent reform. The room is very old fashioned and not so comfortable. It was just for one night but I was disappointed with the Hilton Brand and its quality in Cyprus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us your constructive feedback.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas and completed in January 2011, with the rooms undergoing a general refreshment only, due to budget restrictions. Kindly be assured that the Management’s aim is to upgrade the amenities and services offered to guests wherever possible, although the prevailing financial challenges being faced in Cyprus, are

We were happy to see that you found the hotel in a good location and that the service offered upon check-in was to your high satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.