We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Save Saved
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €121
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Nicosia
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Cyprus Hilton is situated in the heart of Nicosia which is very good if you are traveling on business. The hotel staff are very friendly and are willing to assist you.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The gym and health center could do with a 'face lift' however. Breakfast and the food is of good quality.

The Hilton is a traditional hotel in the center of town and is good for business or family trips to Nicosia either for work or shopping in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated.

Upgrade of the Health Club, is in plan for some time in the future although, funds are nowadays extremely limited and especially so, since the Troika mandate.

Nevertheless, we were glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the majority of our services and amenities, to your high satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    145
    46
    14
    4
See reviews for
21
54
26
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Hilton Cyprus is located some 5-10 min. drive from the city center, along the main road coming in from Larnaca airport. hence in the direct vicinity of the hotel there are not many sights, restaurants or shops. That said, there are not many quality hotels in the city center. But the hotel is nice: good rooms, swimming pool etc. The rooms are slightly tired but clean. The food in the restaurants is tasty but not the special quality you might expect in this level of hotel. The price of hotels in Nicosia is surprisingly high and the Hilton is no exception, but you can find good deals online sometimes.
The biggest downside of the hotel is the ridiculously expensive price for internet access in the room, although it is free in the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us your constructive feedback, which is much appreciated.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas which was completed in January 2011, with the rooms undergoing a general refreshment, for as you can appreciate, there is always a limit to the funds available.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe generally, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

With reference to the Internet service available, the guest room Internet is a standard benefit (free of charge) for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties and our prices for 1 and 2 hour use, have as of 1st April, been reduced. As you mention, WiFi Internet is available for everyone free of charge, in all our public areas, for up to 8 hours duration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very spacious rooms, mine was overlooking the pool area, interior a bit outdated. Hotel staff is very helpful, friendly and nice.The gym was a bit disappointing, it is an "public" health club and machines were old and often it was quite crowded. The sauna/swimming pool is functional but don't expect anything fancy. The food in the restaurant was decent, but the overall atmosphere in the restaurant was a bit lacking.. Breakfast buffet is large and includes healthy options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback which is very much appreciated.

Your review has been shared with all the Department Heads concerned and please be assured that the Management's intention, is to continue improving the product and striving to gain our guests' satisfaction.

We were, nevertheless, pleased to see that the accommodation provided was to your satisfaction and that our Team Members were able to meet your high expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was a first stay in Cyprus. We are Hilton Honors Club members so are familiar with the chain. This is a well run hotel; we were most impressed by the very friendly and helpful service, from the people at the front desk to the personnel in the Executive Lounge. The bedding was very comfortable; fluffy pillows that you can sink into. Sound insulation for the room, however, was dissappointing (we could hear the high volume of the tv next door). The food was standard fare for a hotel of this caliber; nothing exceptional. The healthclub was clean and the separate mens and womens jacuzi and sauna facilties were great. i recommend taking a class (I did pilates) even if you don't understand a word of Greek - it's an experience! If you want to go to the healthclub and the indoor pool in your bathrobe, ask for a room at that side of the building (be aware though that this side does not offer a great view so ask for a room that faces the outdoor pool). Overall, this is a very nice hotel for a business trip - what you would expect from a higher-end Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the elevator - you can hear the bell. Ask for room on the side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review of our hotel, which is much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that your overall stay with us was generally to your high satisfaction and that our team members were friendly and helpful, which assisted in making your stay with us an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Quality of service at the Reception desk needs improvement for sure. Takes time to pay your bill at check out and there is not a bill in advance delivered in your room.
Also at "traffic" time, especialy in the evenings waiting in the hotel lobby to be served is a challenge. Headcount reduction? cost savings? who knows.
However that fact that the hotel is located within the business and commercial areas of the city compensates the ones who travel for business purposes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback which is much appreciated.

We were sorry to see that the service provided was not to your expectations. Your comments have been duly noted and passed on to the department heads concerned. It is through positive feedback from our guests, that we are able to improve our standards.

The hotel is located easily after coming off the highway and is within easy access to the main part of town.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Room was fine though the air conditioning was not on or operable. Housekeeping brought me a fan which was adequate when leaving the door open but I had issues feeling secure, particularly with the civil unrest that was prevailing. Food overall was decent, nothing spectacular but mostly because some of it was different from what I was accustomed to being from a different country. One individual manning the desk, an older gentleman, was especially helpful, even accompanied me to my room to resolve a problem experienced with the internet service. Went way out of his way to accommodate and assist. Laundry service is quite expensive even for a hotel, three shirts and two pair of pants laundered for over $100 American. Security was very relaxed which I would characterize as unfortunate in light of the banking crisis that was ensuing, demonstrations and marching. Overall, the Greek people at this hotel were very convivial especially the males. The ladies seemed a bit flustered and disorganized overall but were all pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which we do appreciate.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our ventilation system. Regretfully, the existing system does not allow us to have both hot and cold operating at the same time and this is exacerbated by the fluctuating temperature differences experienced both by day and night. With the change of season, the hotel’s ventilation system will be changed to operate on cold.

Leaving the room's door open, in any country worldwide, would understandably cause a feeling of insecurity, although many of our guests during this season prefer to leave their balcony door open. Please be assured, despite the banking crisis that Cyprus is now facing, Cypriots abide by the law and go about their business in a calm and collected manner.

This said, security has been tightened internally and the Police make general patrols of the area to ensure all is well, however, this is intentionally kept low profile, so as to avoid alarming guests unnecessarily.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

We were pleased to see that our team was able to be of assistance to you, so that your stay with us, met your expectations generally.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. It's pretty much what you'd expect from an upscale Hilton: comfortable, good sleep quality, efficient staff, and so on. It has a nice pool. Thankfully the air conditioning was extremely efficient: it needed to be when the outside temperature was 30C! Rooms also have a small balcony which is brilliant if you smoke. Breakfast was, as ever, a bit of a disappointment. All-in-all, recommended for a business trip, but not sure I'd necessarily want to stay here for a romantic weekend: I'm sure that Nicosia has plenty of charming hotels with character.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review which we all sincerely appreciate.

We were pleased to see that your stay with us, was to your overall high satisfaction and that your stay with us was an enjoyable one, although it has been noted, that breakfast did not meet expectations.

The Hilton Cyprus, as you perceive, is geared more to the general needs of the Business community as a whole and is used as a focal meeting point.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.