We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty typical large chain hotel: good but not spectacular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Pretty typical large chain hotel: good but not spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. It's pretty much what you'd expect from an upscale Hilton: comfortable, good sleep quality, efficient staff, and so on. It has a nice pool. Thankfully the air conditioning was extremely efficient: it needed to be when the outside temperature was 30C! Rooms also have a small balcony which is brilliant if you smoke. Breakfast was, as ever, a bit of a disappointment. All-in-all, recommended for a business trip, but not sure I'd necessarily want to stay here for a romantic weekend: I'm sure that Nicosia has plenty of charming hotels with character.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review which we all sincerely appreciate.

We were pleased to see that your stay with us, was to your overall high satisfaction and that your stay with us was an enjoyable one, although it has been noted, that breakfast did not meet expectations.

The Hilton Cyprus, as you perceive, is geared more to the general needs of the Business community as a whole and is used as a focal meeting point.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    167
    52
    15
    4
See reviews for
26
61
30
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I will always try to stay in places where there is a Hilton as we want a certain level of service and quality guaranteed, and the Hilton Cyprus did not disappoint, they totally surpassed our requirements.

We stayed in a King Executive room, which is always worth the small surcharge. The room was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean. It has a very high level of specification, with everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Apart from breakfast, we ate in the Fontana restaurant most nights of our stay, and we couldn't praise it highly enough, not just for the quality but also for the value for money. The only problem we had was that the al a carte meals were so generously proportioned, that we never had room for desert.

All the staff were very welcoming and helpful, and made you feel like nothing was too much trouble.

There is only one point that was annoying that we would like to raise, that we had difficulty parking on many occasions due to the number of parking spaces being taken by non residents who were coming to use the gym, so we think that a certain number of spaces should be reserved for residents only.

We would highly recommend anyone consider staying at the Hilton Cyprus, as it is perfectly placed for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Always choose the Executive level if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We were very pleased to see that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was a most enjoyable one and that our team members were of assistance to you.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced with the 'ease of parking', however, as soon as the barriers are restored in the upper section, this should alleviate parking in general. The lower parking area, is free for all guests and visitors to the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and most constructive review, which is very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are satisfied and that our services and amenities have met and surpassed their initial expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a lovely experience here. Seeing I was tired on arrival for a week of work meetings, the staff upgraded me to an amazing room, which was very spacious and had a great view. Room was spotless and very comfy. Staff were always really lovely. Great fitness centre, but not always open (late to open a couple of mornings, which made getting to meetings a bit stressful). Amazing pool. Breakfast buffet definitely one of the best I've ever had, wonderful fresh food, lots of healthy and vegetarian options, even soy milk! Location is not great but you can walk to the old town in about twenty minutes from memory. If you need wifi be careful, as prices can be exorbitant if you let the hours add up.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We were very pleased to see that you had such an wonderful stay with us on all levels. It is very satisfying to hear that our services and amenities predominantly surpassed your high expectations, as well as, our team contributing to make your visit such a lovely experience.

With reference to the Hiltonia Club it is open from 06:00- 22:00 hours daily (Mon.-Sat) and 10:00 – 18:00 hours (Sun) with restricted hours of operation on the majority of Public Holidays.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit (free of charge) for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. Should this be of interest to you please feel free to visit our website for details.

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive and detailed review, which is very much appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Well placed hotel with all you would expect from this chain. Decent room and decent breakfast and the staff are good. Plenty of parking and well placed to get out of Nicosia if you have hired a car. Even by Nicosia standards though it is expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We were happy to see that the amenities and services provided met with your high expectations and that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked King Club lounge access for three nights off season. Room was full of an incinerator smell.
Although extremely tired after a snow delay at LHR. We had to move rooms during the night. During that move the corridors were full of the smelt smell. Eventual room was number 561 on the end overlooking the tennis courts. A little better.

Exec lounge was poor. Never staffed. No breakfast option there. One bottle of red wine left at 6pm with nibbles and not topped up. Never enough glasses, cups, t bags etc etc. afternoon treats and evening capes were presented under cling film and then left to run out dry out. No service or staff assistance for concierge or even just conversation!

Main breakfast team were highlight. Good food , fresh juices and great staff.

Pool area was clean, although you would have to ask for a lounger or chair and towel. It was all stored cleared away. No water on even to wash you hands outside toilets.signs saying not to use Poole etc.

No one offered to get luggage on departure, not until transfer car was there and a tip could be had.

We would not choose the hotel again. There is nothing around or close to hotel so bus and taxi needed to get into town.

Nicosia was quite run down you had to really research for the culture.

Easily accessible to North side, just need ID.

Room Tip: Avoid front rooms onto road. Yes noise is an issue but...Incinerater use is horrendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which we all appreciate.

We were sorry to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, however, please rest assured that counteractive measures will be taken wherever feasible, in order to improve our amenities and the quality of services provided, as our ultimate aim is to have happy and satisfied guests. Your feedback has been circulated to our Director of Operations and our Food & Beverage Co-ordinator in regards to the Executive Lounge Operation, for their direct attention.

Our Front Desk Manager has also been advised regarding the porter service not being to your satisfaction.

With reference to the smell, this was possibly due to maintenance/painting works that were being undertaken at the time and the odour pervaded through to the rooms. There are no incinerators in the hotel or on the hotel grounds. Nevertheless, we were pleased to see that you were reallocated to another room.

The outdoor pool and area are closed during the winter season as you rightly state; the sun loungers, chairs etc. are stored away for safe-keeping and for protection against the weather, however, had you requested a sun lounger from the Hiltonia Club, they would have been happy to organise this for you, weather permitting.

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our team members to be of assistance.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

A nice, bright and pleasant hotel with everything the business traveller could need.

Service was generally good although trying to check in three guests at once did lack the personal touch!

My main complaint was the food with some limited choices on a Sunday evening. Menu seemed to focus on fries with everything. Had a Sunday evening meal including baked cheese and a lunch including grilled Halloumi but in both cases the cheese was cold! Did talk to the restaurant manager about this but only got a shrug or the offer of more (cold?) cheese.

Breakfast was good - particularly liked the juicing machine and the guarantee of very fresh orange juice!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive review which is much appreciated.

We were sorry to see that our Fontana Restaurant did not meet your expectations with regard to lunch and dinner. Your valuable comments have been passed on to our Executive Chef and our Food & Beverage Co-ordinator, for their direct attention.

Nevertheless, we were pleased to see that breakfast and especially the fresh orange juice were to your liking, as well as your stay with us, being to your general satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Cyprus, upon your return, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Here on business for only one night only. Welcoming reception staff, good standard of room and lots of facilities. Dinner buffet was enjoyable and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and keen to help. Good all round hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your encouraging review which is appreciated.

We were very pleased to see that you were made to feel at home and that our services and amenities met your high expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.