We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Nicosia hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Nicosia hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Hilton in Nicosia is a landmark and by far the best hotel of the city. Not to be confused with the smaller Hilton Park which is also in Nicosia. Luxury, ambience, excellent service, gourmet cuisine, comfort, you really can't ask for more. Its location is also an advantage to the business traveller.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your constructive comments are much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that the services and amenities available, were to your high level of satisfaction and that your stay with us was a most enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Cyprus, upon your return, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    168
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
26
61
30
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are reminiscent of the 1970's, tragic... Time to spend some money otherwise mediocracy will come hand in hand with this hotel. Service and hospitality is honestly very good but the rooms unfortunately don't give this Hilton a thumbs up . And obviously no value for money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback which is appreciated.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas during 2011 with works ending in January 2012 and the rooms underwent a general refreshment. As can be appreciated funds available are always limited.

We were pleased to see that the service and hospitality provided were to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff and great facilities. A bit on the expensive side, and not many places beside the hotel to eat at so ended up ordering fromthe expensive bar/room service menu! Would probably stay a little closer to the city the next time I go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review, which is very much appreciated.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

We were pleased to see that your stay at the Hitlon Cyprus, met your high expectations and
ook forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in an executive room at the Hilton Cyprus. The room was average, nothing "executive" about it. Internet was not free, as it usually is with executive packages. The executive lounge has some food, not really a full breakfast, and certainly a poor dinner.

What really bothered me was that I had a colleague join me in the executive lounge for a meeting and they charged 25 euros for that privilege! Of all the temerity!

The hotel is nice, but I would certainly pass on the executive rooms.

Room Tip: Do not book an executive room, not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review of our hotel.

I was sorry to see that we did not fully meet your expectations. With reference to the Executive Lounge, a continental style breakfast is available only, whereas, a full Buffet Breakfast is offered in the Fontana Restaurant. During the evening, drinks are accompanied by snacks and hors d’oeuvres.

Guests are able to bring additional persons to the Executive Lounge, whereby they then have the option to be charged €25.00, p.p., which allows their guest(s) unlimited food and beverage or if preferable, to be charged on a consumption basis.

The guest room internet is a standard benefit (free of charge) for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. Should this be of interest, please visit the Hilton webpage for additional information/registration.

Our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, although, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part if a conference in the nearby Filixenia Cyprus EU Presidency 2012. The hotel is well located and the rooms are very acceptable with a high standard of offerings and good TV service etc. The balcony on my room, looking out to the front was also a good size and a nice feature. I had two problems both if which were small but deeply annoying!! One was pricing of wifi and wine. The wifi cost €6 per accumulated hour. It worked and was a good speed but a hotel like that, in the present day and age, should be free. The wine was €30-40 in the bar and restaurant for a basic bottle of local wine. They should be able to sell it for half of that. The second problem was breakfast. Though the food and range was excellent, the food from most of the 'hot' containers was just about stone cold on both of my mornings. Go to Frajolini cafe snack bar 10 minutes walk up the road where you can get free wifi, friendly local staff and two breast if chicken burgers, two chips and 4 beers for a total of €20.00!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review of our hotel. We were glad to see that your stay with us was to your general satisfaction.

By way of information, the guest room Internet is a standard benefit (free of charge) for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. Should this be interest, please visit the Hilton webpage for additional information/registration.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Guest feedback is of importance to us and is reviewed with all concerned in order to make adjustments and improvements, wherever feasible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I think it is the most luxurious hotel I have ever been to. It is a pitty that I did not enjoyed the hotel facilities since I arrived at 24:00.
The hotel is very indulgent, providers shower robe, huge bed and a very nice portch in the room.
The breakfast was amazing, provide huge variety of food and breads, natural orange juice and more fun stuff to eat.
The stuff behaved very well.
The only issue that I find strage is that amazingly the hotel provides laptops in every room, but the internet is not free.
I already pointed that on another review of mine, but I think hotels should not treat internet connectivity as an extra indulgent(like stuff from the minibar).
I view it the same way as having an iron in the room for ironing your shirt before a business meeting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your constructive overall comments and for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We were glad to see that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

By way of information, the guest room Internet is a standard benefit (free of charge) for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. Should this be interest, please visit the Hilton webpage for additional information/registration.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times for business and always had a very good experience. The food is great at breakfast and room-service too. Dry cleaning service was good and efficient. I even got an upgrade once or twice.

Room Tip: I don't mind but most people tend to prefer the rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Welcome back!

We were happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our amenities and services met your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.