We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable quality hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Belfast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Reasonable quality hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here in November 2012. This is a pretty decent hotel, but I don't think it quite reaches the 5 star standards you might find elsewhere. Whilst the rooms are comfortable enough they really could do with some updating, particularly in the bathrooms. The foyer area is very nice.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and generally service is also very good. I also ate in the lobby bar one evening, which was just ok and quite expensive. The location isn't all that inspiring or central but suited my purposes.
All in all I would stay again but I reckon the Hilton Cyprus is closer to a good 4 star.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your constructive review of our hotel which is much appreciated.

The Hilton Cyprus, was upgraded last year in many key areas, one of which was the main lobby and front desk area. The guestrooms were also given a general refreshment.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

We were glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    156
    48
    14
    4
See reviews for
24
55
26
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Cyprus three times now - and always enjoy it. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast buffet is really yummy, and the service is fab. I love that when you order a taxi, they say it'll be there in less than a minute and it inevitably is! (It's the simple things in life!) The only issue is location - it's not in the centre of Nicosia, but if you don't mind that, it's a fabulous choice for a bit of luxury on business/holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side - it's definitely nicer than being on the car park side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review, which is much appreciated.

We were glad to see that you have enjoyed all your stays with us and that the services and amenities offered were to your high expectations, as well as the on-site taxi service being promptly available, when required.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I have been in this hotel several times and I found it one of the best in the Nicisia, specially the buffet of breakfast in the morning can make your day with a very good range of selection as you expect in Hilton, the most important point about this hotel is very polite,nice and welcoming staff who works in the restaurant and they try their best to make you satisfied, Minibar in the room is very complete but costly likewise room service and restaurant, the hotel have good swimming pool and the gym.if you can afford the price I can recommend this hotel to you but keep in mind it's a bit far from city center of Nicosia and where you can have more fun, taxi is always available which costs about 6-10 Euros for going to some other good places in Nicosia , don't miss breakfast in this hotel and ask for room in higher floor with the pool view.you have yes and coffee on your room as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive and detailed review of our hotel.

We were pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the services and amenities were to your high expectations.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed two nights atthe cyprus Hilton. Good hotel, confortable rooms, good TV programs choice ( not TVE!).
Varied breakfast, inside and outside restaurant.
Very nice and friwndly staff.
Not in the city center ( 25 minutes walk or € 5-€7 taxi ride)
On the negative side: very expensive cafeteria and bar ( coffee €5.5) very expensive minibar, and very expensive wifi access.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive overall review of our hotel which is appreciated.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the services provided were to your general satisfaction.

Admittedly our prices are somewhat higher than Europe generally, although, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly, very professional.
The service at the breakfast was wonderful, there was this female maître d'hôtel, with a strict look, who was very professional and very attentive and was managing her team in the very right way! The breakfast was brilliant, with my favourite: fresh orange juice!
The room was splendid, the swimming pool well kept.
Lots of services, hairdresser, newsagent, all very friendly and customer oriented.

The parking was still free, but it looks like they're going to make it chargeable.

I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose an executive room in the executive wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We were very pleased to see that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus was very enjoyable and that all the services and amenities met your high expectations, as well as giving you a very good impression.

You will be pleased to know, that the parking for resident guests is free of charge, for the duration of their stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been staying twice at the Hilton Cyprus during the last month and I enjoyed my stays very much. The Hilton Cyprus is a big hotel, but it has character.

The two times I was there I had one of the renovated rooms towards the back of the building. No noise at all.
The outdoor pool is great, even for swimming laps in the morning before breakfast. The indoor pool is nice, too, but too small for swimming laps. I went to the gym regularly, you have everything you need there.
Breakfast is great, in September you could have it outside, too, I understand it is too hot for doing so in July or August.
The hotel is walking distance to he walled city center, about 20 min. Otherwise you can take a taxi, about 6€ to Ledras, or a bus, 1€.

I found all of the staff extremely pleasant, helpful and professional, from the reception to the restaurant/breakfast and maids. The only exception was the executive lounge. I had access to it with the type of room I was booked in, and, compared to other Hilton hotels where I had enjoyed the privilege of lounge access a lot, I must say you do not really feel completely welcome there. But that's about the only not completely positive thing I have to say about the Hilton Cyprus.

Room Tip: I have heard that not all of the rooms have been renovated and that the ones towards thevstreet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and most constructive review which is much apprecaited. We were very happy to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the Cyprus Hilton met your high expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

comig from Intercontinental Paphos(a shame),my executive room was another world:large,with all amenities and simply more comfortable.Yes ,as one contributor says,"it's another Hilton";I add:thanks God.The pool is very large and pleasant.Staff is efficient;as far as I can judge,the executive lounge is a plus: far from the crowd and cosy.

Room Tip: executive rooms;be careful not to choose one on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your constructive comments. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.