We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly, very professional.
The service at the breakfast was wonderful, there was this female maître d'hôtel, with a strict look, who was very professional and very attentive and was managing her team in the very right way! The breakfast was brilliant, with my favourite: fresh orange juice!
The room was splendid, the swimming pool well kept.
Lots of services, hairdresser, newsagent, all very friendly and customer oriented.

The parking was still free, but it looks like they're going to make it chargeable.

I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose an executive room in the executive wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We were very pleased to see that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus was very enjoyable and that all the services and amenities met your high expectations, as well as giving you a very good impression.

You will be pleased to know, that the parking for resident guests is free of charge, for the duration of their stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    165
    51
    15
    4
See reviews for
26
61
29
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been staying twice at the Hilton Cyprus during the last month and I enjoyed my stays very much. The Hilton Cyprus is a big hotel, but it has character.

The two times I was there I had one of the renovated rooms towards the back of the building. No noise at all.
The outdoor pool is great, even for swimming laps in the morning before breakfast. The indoor pool is nice, too, but too small for swimming laps. I went to the gym regularly, you have everything you need there.
Breakfast is great, in September you could have it outside, too, I understand it is too hot for doing so in July or August.
The hotel is walking distance to he walled city center, about 20 min. Otherwise you can take a taxi, about 6€ to Ledras, or a bus, 1€.

I found all of the staff extremely pleasant, helpful and professional, from the reception to the restaurant/breakfast and maids. The only exception was the executive lounge. I had access to it with the type of room I was booked in, and, compared to other Hilton hotels where I had enjoyed the privilege of lounge access a lot, I must say you do not really feel completely welcome there. But that's about the only not completely positive thing I have to say about the Hilton Cyprus.

Room Tip: I have heard that not all of the rooms have been renovated and that the ones towards thevstreet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and most constructive review which is much apprecaited. We were very happy to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the Cyprus Hilton met your high expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

comig from Intercontinental Paphos(a shame),my executive room was another world:large,with all amenities and simply more comfortable.Yes ,as one contributor says,"it's another Hilton";I add:thanks God.The pool is very large and pleasant.Staff is efficient;as far as I can judge,the executive lounge is a plus: far from the crowd and cosy.

Room Tip: executive rooms;be careful not to choose one on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your constructive comments. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Just a Hilton, with nice rooms, spacious, clean and comfortable, adequate beds, good layout, calmness. But the bathrooms are not at the level of a 5- star hotel of today, quite small and basic. Another thing of last century, WiFi is ridiculously expensive and very slow, not to speak of the old machines at the so-called business center. Breakfast is rather less varied and rich than in other Hilton's.
Staff is correct. Nice swimming-pools.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated.

Last year, the hotel underwent renovation and upgrade in many key areas, with available funds prioritised accordingly. It is in our future plans for the computers in our business centre, to be replaced.

It may be of interest to know, that upon consumption of any food or beverage, in any of our F&B outlets, free WiFi is now accessible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I come periodically and stay for about three days. Now the improvements are finished- about- its much nicer updated than it was. The pool is great, good amenities and food and drinks, but this hotel is in the middle of Nicosia and not for relaxation with the family. The rooms are fresh and bathrooms great.The staff in the common parts are quick to take and make your fist order, then they sort of forget you. Parking cars here is not the best idea, its better to use taxis and fix their prices beforehand through the hotel. Dont be intimidated when the drivers ask for you to pay extra, or deliberately 'get lost' . Dont ask for directions, get people to come to you if possible. Smoking by the pool area is OK. Food and drinks are very good, but the restaurants out are all worth a visit for variety and good quality.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road, any floor, overlooking the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated.

We were glad to see that the amenities provided were to your general satisfaction and that your overall stay was a pleasant one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The lobby area is very grand and the staff are very accommodating.

The room is spacious, and very clean. There is tea and coffee facilities.

The swimming pool is large and the sun loungers are very comfortable.

The breakfast had a huge selection, all of very high standard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We were very pleased to see that the facilities and services provided met with your high level of expectations and made your stay with us a most enjoyable one.

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We went last year for the first time and although there was ongoing building work, we had a great stay. They put us in a very beautiful room. My partner has been before and went since with his mum and aunt. His mum has walking difficulties and the staff were very welcoming and attentive.

Most of the stafff were really lovely and the two that weren't may just had a bad day! There was only one little incident as when we returned from the pool, we were locked out of our room. The key card didn't work anymore and my partner had to go to reception in his dressing gown while I was standing around on the corridor. Otherwise all did run very well.

We are going again in less than four weeks and I can't wait to relax after a very difficult year. I hope we will have just as good of a time as last year. And if we are lucky, we may get a wonderful room again as we are staying a whole week. Looking really forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated. We were pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the services/amenities were to your satisfaction.

We were sorry to read that you had an issue with your key card; this sometimes happens when it is put in the same pocket or kept close to a mobile telephone.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.