We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Save Saved
You added Hilton Cyprus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Nicosia
Kuwait
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel and services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was in a business trip for couple of days, I reached on Sunday, and the electricity disaster happened early next day. There was a electricity shortage for some time in the room, but in the hotel public area, the hotel managed. the reception staff were very helpful, and the location is very good, and the hotel is well decorated. the Swimming pool is very large. The breakfast is excellent with many varieties. The major shopping area in Larnace is within a walking distance 15-20 minutes max. Ask the reception and they will pleasantly directing you. you also can go to the old city which deserve a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your most constructive review. It was indeed an extremely tragic incident that occurred and precipitated the mandatory electricity cuts on the island . You will be pleased to know that the Electricity Authority, has since resumed normal service. By way of explanation and in order to avoid any confusion, the major shopping area referred to is actually in Ledra street leading off from Makarios Avenue, which is within walking distance as you say. However, the town of Larnaca is an approximate 40 minute drive away.

We were very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    147
    47
    14
    4
See reviews for
21
54
26
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed there for our first wedding night. We had our wedding reception and dinner at Hilton (which were fabulous) and they offered us accommodation in a Junior Suite.
The room was huge, clean, with a small living room area, a big sized bed, a desk office with a laptop, a big flat tv, a nice big bathroom, and generally the room offered all the amenities of a 5 star hotel(and more). The only thing we didn't find in the room were ear cotton buds!
The service was perfect, we ordered breakfast in bed and it was fabulous!!!
Thank you Hilton Cyprus!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
We are very happy to read that we contributed in making your Wedding Day and stay with us a very memorable and happy experience, as it should be for all our newly-weds.

We very much appreciate receiving your feedback and are pleased to see that our services and amenities met with your high expectations, apart from the Housekeeping's oversight.

Congratulations on your marriage and please accept our very best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Many thanks to the staff of the reception desk.
In the restaurant the food is excellent and all the place very clean and the most important
all the staff with a big smile.
The price of the room is very good for business and family vacations
Thank you I enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
We were very happy to see that our standards of service met your expectations and that you had a most pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Being a diamond member we were upgraded to the executive wing which had a glass lift in the atrium. Very nice spacious bright room, classically furnished. Got a complementary water on the first night but not on subsequent nights. The executive lounge was very comfortable and had a nice selection of hot and cold canapes early evening, limited choice of alcohol was available from around 6.00 to 8.30pm. The food and drink is expensive, more so than the UK Hiltons. The hotel amenities are very good, shops on site and a nice pool area. Some building work was underway but it didn't impact on us as it was being done in the main building, no noise heard when we were by the pool. Great breakfast choice and outdoor seating available by the pool. The main restaurant was closed in the evenings and meals were taken by the poolside although you could eat in the indoor bar where it was cooler. The hotel is at the far end of one of the main shopping roads and if the weather wasn't so hot we would have walked into the centre. The taxi's are on hand at the hotel and cost 6 euros into town. For a cheaper meal we found a local restaurant 500 yards down the road. The staff were very helpful and arranged sightseeing tours. No complaints about this hotel and would go back again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is always a pleasure to get constructive feedback from our guests point of view, which helps us to improve on the standard of services offered.

We were very pleased to see that your stay met favourably with your expectations and we also look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

this was my first trip to this hotel. A very pleasant surprise, although it was during renovation works. The pool bar was lovely, we had a great dinner by the pool. Breakfast was excellent, full of varieties. Staff very helfull and pleasant.the room was clean, equipped with coffee making facilities and ironing board too ! i cannot find anything negative except the price of internet connection. i will be back again and again !

Room Tip: i would recomend the executive rooms , which also provide access to the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
We were delighted to see that your first visit to our hotel met with your expectations and that you were happy with the services provided, despite the renovation works.

Thank you for making the time to post your constructive feedback which is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed there for a second time, it was apleasant surprise to see the new pool bar and the renovation ongoing. friendly staff, great breakfast, enjoyed the coffee making facilities and ironing board in room. Staff always helpfull, an excellent stay. Most of all i enjoyed dining by the pool, at the new pool bar , an oasis during the heat of the night in Nicosia..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
We were very pleased to see that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our services were up to your high level of satisfaction, especially so at the pool bar.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback which is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Hellas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hilton Cyprus is a valuable part of my visit to Nicosia, all with favorable memories. From the first minute we arrived we found helpful and friendly people who were professionally trained and ready to make our wishes come true. They truly made us feel that we belong there and enjoy our stay. Rooms are spacious, well decorated in classical minimalistic style with no exaggerations in decorations. All appliances were useful and functional.
A nice surprise was the breakfast which offered a large variety of foods and a truly unforgettable service. All people in Hilton Cyprus Hotel is a top team geared for excellence. Congratulations Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel's services. We were very pleased to see that you and your family were made to feel at home and that your stay with us was an enjoyable one that met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia 1516, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.